We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to dine in the evening”

Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi
Ranked #227 of 584 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The outdoor sitting arrangement on the jetty deck is blissful in the evening. Relax in the breeze and enjoy the sunset with sip in your drink. if you are in bigger group, you will enjoy to order more dishes to share. Fishes are kept alive in the aquarium and you can pick (if you want) which one you prefer to have on our plate. I ordered from menu and they came back after 15 minutes to say that they are out of stock for the item i asked for. It happened both days while i visited the place twice.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mahmudbinalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

we made early booking at 3pm for dinner at 8.30pm. When we arrive no table for us.no food for us. They takes up to 3hours to serve us.
Very bad...definetely wont come here again...

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Rawon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We ordered fish and sides, the sides arrived 45 minutes before the fish and went cold and the waiters all told us barbecuing fish took a long time yet you could probably roast a leg of lamb in the total time we waited.
Food after all was not that good and the vegetables tasted very fishy.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Kgreen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Been there for lunch with my family after saw the suggestion from Facebook , the restaurant only hv a table of customer but all the waiters disappeared and no one willing to serve.
We got 9 adult and 4 kids(3 below 5 years old) and the waiter insist us to separate to 2 tables but we refuse and ended up he showed us with his black face.
Order food take long time, food tasteless and expensive! They gave us a small bowl of rice( only enough for 5 adult), we asked for refill and the waiter replied me the rice is for a table and it shall enough, which ended up he went refill with black face again. ....1st day and 1st meal in langkawi, terrible ever experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 431tammiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Brought my family here after reading another good review on trip advisor . For christ sake , it is the worst seafood restaurant i been to . I really meant it . Things i ordered
1. Small red snapper - only enough for 1 person - RM70
2. 1 meat crab - RM130 - their recommendation of their expertise seriously sucks . For that price i can get 4 meat crabs in KL n enjoy it to max
3. Vegetables - The garlic they used i think is already starting to rot . And isnt nice at all
4. Clams - RM12 for 1 . Ordered to as only me n my grandmother eats . Eventhough is live , bt seriously their sauses are unbelievable nt nice .

Dun recommend anyone to come here at all

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fish Farm Restaurant Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.