We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Langkawi
  
Ways to Experience Eagle Square
from $16.15
More Info
from $39.66
More Info
from $58.98
More Info
from $16.00
More Info
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveler rating
348
596
491
52
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
348
596
491
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dataran lang big eagle jetty point iconic landmark kuah jetty photo shoot facing the sea ferry terminal photo opportunity tourist spot must visit place red fish taking pictures the main attraction langkawi island worth a visit visited langkawi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were happy to admire this big eagle, but nothing else to see, we stayed there just 10 minutes, took couple of pics and left!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MarcoMazzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visit at night with the lights on is better than visit during day time. The eagle is so nice to view with the light on. There is a place for their kids to take a ride with cars full of light, very attractive. This is a place u have to visit & I personally recommend to visit at night

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank skdiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I think it's a really cool spot don't get me wrong, but I wouldn't go back a second time. Go get the photos and enjoy the air conditioning at the nearby shopping centre, but there's not a lot to do after you take the photos.

A cool unique spot that is a landmark and looks cool, but not too exciting, still worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TheBrowneTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Stop by the eagle square for the majestic eagle statue regardless if you are arriving or departing from the jetty. It will be a 10 minutes walk from the jetty.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We drove the Kuah to see the eagle and the night market and didn’t think much of either. The eagle square has little more than the bird and the town is just a drop off for arriving ships, nothing to stay for

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MelbourneTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews