We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok pizza. Friendly service”

Artisans Pizza Cafe
Ranked #126 of 426 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok pizza. Friendly service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The kids like pizza so we drove to town to look for Artisans Pizza flowing their ads in the map. It was a open-air cafe we found out. There are many options but the best seems to be the four-cheese (we have tried meat, seafood, and hawaiian). The dough was especially weak. One of us like the ice coffee and went back next night just to have it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    56
    32
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Taste & Value”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had dinner here with family.

Ordered Mushroom Soup, Spaghetti Bolognaise (Chicken), Spaghetti Carbonara, Pizza Hawaiian, Pizza Supreme 4 Cheezy.

The Mushroom Soup which was thick, creamy, full of sliced mushrooms & very flavourful. Spaghetti Bolognaise (Chicken) - the spaghetti was cooked al dente and the chicken bolognaise was very good. The Carbonara was equally good with its rich cream sauce.

Both pizzas were baked perfectly with the crust slightly crunchy. The Hawaiian was full of chicken and pineapple and tasted good till the last slice. The favourite for everyone was the Supreme 4 Cheezy Pizza with Pepperoni.

While having dinner, my young son needed to use the toilet and the staff were kind enough to let him use their toilet behind the kitchen. All though this outlet is small, the staff have a big heart

The pizzas well worth eating

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FplusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

They have an awesome bacon cheeseburger and amazing staff service! a MUST TRY for all who visits cenang beach...!!! <3

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank museprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“More cheese for the pizza please :-)”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had early dinner in the afternoon and by 8:30pm everyone was hungry. So we decided to take a walk along Pantai Cenang road and choose from one of the outlet that we came across.

After walking past few places that were jam packed with people we saw Artisan Pizza which was featured in the free Langkawi map. As if everyone agrees with the selection we are at the pizza counter flipping their menu in no time.

We ordered half and half pizza and one grilled chicken chop. The idea of eating in was changed when we see many people is waiting to get seats. The pizza and chicken were then brought back to the hotel. We forgot about their delivery service that we hold the pizza box to our resort which is 400 metre away.

The seafood and beef pizza tasted good and it would be much better if they put more cheese. The grilled chicken chop is nuce especially the side dishes. Coleslaw is awesome! Based on the order made by the other patrons we felt that their pastas and cheesebakes are the better ones.

We will come again when we visit Langkawi to try out the other offerings. Check out their outlet in Pantai Cenang, Pantai Kok and Kuah town.

Helpful?
Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Creepy Crawlies”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I really wanted to like this place. I was bugging (pun intended) everyone in the family to eat here. So finally, we decided to have lunch here. Food was ok, although quite pricey. Not a 'must-have' in Langkawi but ok for casual dining. Ordered three pizzas (priced about rm38 each for an 11") and a pasta (can't remember the price). All were ok - read: mediocre. The teh tarik was exceptionally good though. Anyway, it was all going quite well...until...

We saw insects in the chili flakes...plenty of them...AFTER we finished our lunch. OMG. This made us all feel sick. I've seen tiny insects in chili flakes before, like one or to maybe, and they're quite harmless to consume. But here, it was almost like a colony. Oh. My. Goodness. PLEASE, PLEASE ensure that this does not happen to future patrons. I feel bad writing a bad review for a small business, but this is for the benefit of others.

If you do decide to dine here, make sure you check the chili flakes before sprinkling them on your pizzas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FarhanFarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisans Pizza Cafe also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Artisans Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing