We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best massage I have ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alun Alun Spa

Alun Alun Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best massage I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had Indonesian traditional massage with Rose for 90 minutes. Wow... she was really good. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassookoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    61
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wrote a review on Alun Alun the first time I visited a year ago. It is as good as ever and this time we went every day of the four days we were there. The herbal oil Malaysian massage is sooo good and I cannot speak highly enough of the foot reflexology treatments we had. My feet were very happy .Alun Alun staff are very competent, the ambience relaxing and soothing. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryroseI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation level 100%”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice to have feet washed & herbal tea on arrival, spacious treatment rooms, lovely service - great overall experience - and the gift shop next door is great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best thing to do in Langkawi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want a blissful respite in Langkawi, you have to let yourself go at Alun Alun Spa. I checked out some other spa centers in Pantai Tengah and Cenang area, still found Alun Alun Spa to have, not the cheapest package, but the right spa bundle for me at the right price. The centre was clean, quiet and the ambience has such spaciousness you can feel the chi flows around you. The service was friendly and attentive. Well worth an afternoon of relaxation and pampering. I tried the centre at Pantai Tengah. The place is situated where most of the beachside activities ends, so it is secluded and very private.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great massage - clean and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I expected massages on Langkawi to be cheaper however they weren't like Thailand, so if you want to shop around, you might end up somewhere not so pleasant.

We went to the Cenang Beach branch - and went back a second time it was so good. Quiet, clean, warm atmosphere, with great therapists who speak good English. It wasn't like Thia massage where one size fits all.

We had a Malaysian massage for an hour and our therapists were great.

I thoroughly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alun Alun Spa also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Alun Alun Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing