We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must spoil yourself here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alun Alun Spa

Alun Alun Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You must spoil yourself here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Sensational spa, very unique and like a trip away. very professional and they papmer you no end. Great prices and you come out feeling like a million dollars Great for men and women.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMcbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    61
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karachi Pakistan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“THE SERVICE WITH A GENTLE SMILE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

ALUN ALUN SPA is housed in the Bay View Hotel, Kuah, Langkawi. Our stay for three nights there was a part of my birthday treat to my husband. At the time of checking-in I noticed the smiling teenager on the Spa Desk in the main lobby.

Later in the way we booked for several treatments for us. The tranquil ambiance of the Spa, mesmerizing decor and the personalized, gentle service from all who attended us left a great feeling of comfort. I had Herbal Facial, Foot Massage, Manicure and Body Press whilst my husband Ashraf had Foot Massage and Reflexology.

The Owner was kind enough to give us good discount. We definitely would come again on our next visit.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank NasreenAshrafGhori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

After a hellish spa experience at our hotel. Alun Alun Spa was like heaven.

The service is excellent - from the time you enter and book an appointment, to all of their serviceable attitudes, how they settle you and wash your feet/serve you ginseng tea - all before bundling you up and ushering you straight into one of the many well-designed spa suites spread out on the property. Price-wise, it was more than reasonable considering its central location (we went to the one along the beach), range of services, availability, excellent service etc.

I think a massage is a very personal and intimate experience - you are naked on a table with only a towel, seriously - so every little detail counts towards making one feel comfortable, and relaxed. This is what Alun Alun Spa specialises in - the attention to detail and we truly appreciated it.

Can't fully describe everything that we were so happy with, but let's just say we absolutely had to return the next day and did a two-hour body massage each and didn't want to leave.

I would highly recommend a visit to Alun Alun Spa - and spend lots of time there - if you are heading to Langkawi!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good way to relax on a holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

As I usually stay in Tropical Resort, Alun Alun Spa is just seconds away - it's the shop right in front of where we stay. We have always been curious about the massages so we asked Laila, the owner of Tropical Resort and she said the massages are very good. Taking her advice, we took a 2-hour package for full body massage. The massage is very good and the masseur takes care to ask if you can handle the pressure. The 2 hours went by in a flash and we really felt rejuvenated at the end of the session. I would go back again!

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
Thank AdriennaVinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, Central , Beautiful, Excellent Massage - Better than Ishaan Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We did the Tip-Top back and shoulder massage and loved every minute of it. We combined it with a Foot Reflexlogy. Total time was 1 hour.

The place was clean, organized, relaxing, private. All this while being right on the main road of Pantai Cenang - bang opposite Casa Del Mar and the beach!!

Most importantly the masseurs were really good, their training showed in the way they applied pressure and were responsive to even small winces and aches.

LOVED IT. Will certainly go back .... I hope they keep it up!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank misstravelot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alun Alun Spa also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Alun Alun Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing