We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sari Village Holiday Homes
Nearby Hotels
$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$294
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$199
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$753
$700
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
$212
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$369
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
88
37
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
37
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland hoppingevery morningking prawnssurrounding islandsbbq dinnerfamily holidaysecluded beachprivate villavisit langkawi againfacing the seawildlifebalconyaccommodationmonkeysjunglefishestaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were a group of 8 adults and 8 children of all ages and needed a place to stay together for our Langkawi trip and found the perfect place for it in Sari Village. The booking via email was efficiently handled and problem free. You could seek suggestions and advice which were always available.
On arrival we were guided to the resort by Aini, escorted by her daughter Aira, a cute and well mannered little girl. Sari Village is a group of wooden villas built on a little hill overlooking the Porto Malai cove so you get a perfect view of the Genting Resort and the southern parts of Langkawi. Each villa consists of 4 rooms all with attached bathrooms, a kitchenette, hall, satellite TV area and balcony so there is ample space for all of us. Despite our numbers we didn't need all the rooms. The children could roam around the place safely with minor precautions.

Breakfast is brought to our villa each morning consisting of a local dish and bread with its complement of jams and honey. Fresh local fruits and packed juices were also part of breakfast and different ones were sent each day. Leftover fruits and juices were kept in the fridge so we could enjoy them anytime. We made our own coffee and tea.

There is a swimming pool which the kids enjoyed tremendously and we made arrangements with Zainol for our poolside BBQ dinner which was really delicious and enjoyable on our first night at Sari. We also visited the nearby island where Zainol has a private beach house where we had a most excellent BBQ lunch after swimming in the sea and playing on the beach. The clear water was very calm and perfect for even non-swimmers.

All of us especially the kids had a great stay at Sari Village but note that it is not for everyone as it is a family run resort. The hill is steep and may not be suitable for older people as you will need to walk up and down steps. Further you will need a car to get around especially for food and to visit other places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the only word needed to describe our stay at Sari Villas. From the time Aini picked us up at the airport (despite missing our original flight) until we departed everyone treated us as if we were personal friends. From Zainol to Aini to Zainol's son everyone was so hospitable and everything was done to make their guests feel at home. You would never get this service in a hotel. The houses are set in a beautiful quiet area which is on a hillside surrounded by nature. The views are to die for with some of Langkawi's other islands in the distance. The houses were beautiful and extremely comfortable with air conditioning in the bedrooms. Each morning Aini would deliver breakfast to our villa which allowed us to gather on the balcony to have a totally relaxing time without having to fight with the crowds normally jostling around in a hotel environment. You should rent a car as this will provide you the convenience of getting in and out of the villas but also to explore the rest of Langkawi island. There was no wi-fi in the houses but there were areas near the main house that would provide a signal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaiKung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

nice view of the sea from the bungalow,quite and private place with seperate bungalow on a hill at the sea side,multi pul choice and dilicious breakfast,hostibility and friendly service。the only thing you should consider is to rent a car to access the place,and get ready to do some exercise of climbing the steps to access the bungalow。

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smittywx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our stay at Sari Villages was just amazing. We totally grew into the holiday and did not want to leave. This is place is a real experience. Don’t go into it expecting to be just a number in a bustling hotel with a typical buffet breakfast, because that is not what it is. It is a family run business and you literally do feel (although this was true in our case) that you are the only visitors. The owners are not about maxing out the accommodation to make money, they want to make their guests feel welcome and looked after. Zaino, the owner, took us out on a boat trip to a few islands where despite the weather we had a lovely time sitting outside his beach house hearing his stories. He even took a hammock so my son could have a nap on one of the beaches!

The setting is phenomenal with a view to die for. The accommodation is a traditional and beautiful large wooden Malay house (so it is very dark). It is not a shiny five star accommodation with marble baths and towel swans but none of that is needed. It has a simple kitchen and very functional air-conditioners in the bedrooms.

You are literally set in the jungle so bring some serious mozzy repellent. We were woken 3 of the days we stayed by beautiful bespectacled monkeys running over the roof and wrestling on our balcony. We saw hornbills and many ghekos and lots of other amazing wildlife.

Aini (Zaino's daughter-in-law) and her daughter were just charming, bringing us an OUTSTANDING breakfast daily at a time that worked for us and Aira (Aini’s daughter) very kindly shared her toys with my son. Communication before and after the visit was easy, quick and helpful, Farina was extremely quick to respond. This is a memorable and peaceful trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emyj347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at different hotels every time I've visited Langkawi including the Fragapani and the Four Season and by far Sari Village is my favourite place to stay. The hosts are extremely accommodating and kind, they really couldn't have been more helpful or generous. As it was my 30th birthday they upgraded me to a premium Villa. The others were equally charming and it felt very much like a Malaysian experience to stay in these traditional houses. The view from the balcony is incredible and the bed and showers were excellent.
My only hesitancy is the fact really you need to hire a car as taxi's are not too keen on driving the 5 minutes out of town and up the long country lane to pick you up or drop you off. However, as cars are cheap to rent in Langkawi I wouldn't let it discourage you from staying here.

All villas come with their own kitchen and dining table on the balcony and a lovely fresh breakfast is provided in extravagant amounts!

Highly recommend - will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superlola7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews