We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
8
23
38
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
23
38
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall shopping complexdepartmental storeduty free shoppingstar hotelthe hotel stafftaxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Close to all visiting places shopping mall and good for group traveler. Food and cleanest , service very comfortable they very helpfully. Nice place to stay as a family
Zoo , park , sea fun around we enjoy lot

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank anansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The facilities in the room was good. I understand it is a 2 star hotel, but the room facilities and the services provided by the hotel staff was beyond that. I enjoyed my stay there. The food at the restaurant was also at reasonable price. The hotel is attached together with a mall and a duty free shop, which made the shopping and eating much easier.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suthashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Great location because it near kuah town. Then it much easier to get public transport like taxi. The staff is really friendly especially the reception and the bellman. The food serving at the hotel is also really good and it value for money to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azrin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

We popped into the restaurant here from the shopping mall and were pleasantly surprised at how delicious the food was at a very reasonable price. Great by Western and local standards and much cheaper than Western style eateries. Apart from an inpatient and sullen waitress, the other staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Clean toilets also which given its shopping mall location makes it worth visiting if nothing else. Servings were decent, juices and coffee was huge, we all enjoyed the dishes so much that we came back again.
They also serve a local buffet sometimes for only 20myr pp

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank hellooholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Stay on 15th Febuary 2017 , I book standard room with a reasonable rate , Room wise is ok , Aircon is cold , Wifi is good bed is ok , shower area is ok. Some area need to improve , when you need to boil the water you need to put the kettle on the floor , because the table no plug point , basin tap is not very convenience if you put self closing tap . Ask for the room not facing main road , because at night it will be very noise .

Room Tip: Choose room not facing mainroad
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RR1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews