We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was just opposite the resort we stayed so gave a try”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #87 of 426 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“it was just opposite the resort we stayed so gave a try”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

it has Pakistani , Indian and Arabic food. There is free wifi, although the restaurant was empty it served decent food, Though the table dosen't look too great but the service and food are good..
We just tried veg. food so it was okay with a decent price, it has toilets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SriRamyaMerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    16
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food but average to poor service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Restaurant serves good Indian food, but the service cannot live up to this, although the Restaurant was almost empty, the service was average or below. Lots of waiting to get service from a Waiter and the service they offered was poor. Wrong information given about the food, and saying one thing and doing another. There are many Indian Restaurants in Cenang, so do yourself a favour find another. And if you go here don't ask for a ShiSha, it is not worth it, get it somewhere else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A rip off”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Dirty linen, the most disgusting excuse for vindaloo we have ever eaten, and prices that pretend to much higher quality. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lilas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite fair veg food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This restaurant is right in the market area and hence we thought of trying it. I tried pure veg food and it not upto the mark. Everything about this restaurant i would rate as fair; the service, veg food, ambience. Cant comment on the non veg food though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BhaumikShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We Went there and it was almost empty but we desided to try it anyway. Food was excellent! We had original chiken tikka and some other chiken tikka (can't remember last word of that) with naan, papadums and rice and they all were great! We highly Recommend this place.
Niina and Anttoni

Helpful?
Thank Niina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing