We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother wasting ur money”
Review of Viva Italia

Viva Italia
Ranked #107 of 423 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother wasting ur money”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Extremely disappointed. With service, food & the price is very high compared to better restaurants we ate at in Langkawi. My sons' quesadilla which was the easiest to make, took forever to be done & was disappointing. We ordered a fettuccine Alfredo to go for my mother in-law who was back at the hotel. She said it was basically a blob! No flavor,hardly any sauce, and not cheap either!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VeiledTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    68
    27
    28
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very very bad food poisoning .. Avoid at all costs!!!!!! Ruined my trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Two of us Ordered one portion of nachos and two hawian pizzas. Hadn't eaten anything else all day so eat it all and tasted ok. The next morning we went on a trip which we had to leave due to severe stomach pains, diarrhea and sickness. It was most definitely the food as we both got the same symptoms at similar times. Three days later we were still so ill and had to see the doctor for help.

I never write reviews but this place is so bad, and a holiday ruiner that I must write on here to stop anyone else going! An expensive once in a lifetime trip to langkawi ended up being a trip which both of us were stuck in the room!

We waited an hour for food also.

Please stay away from this place so you won't ruin your trip it is the worst food poisoning I have ever had and ever will have!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice vegetarian Pasta”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We got late and were not getting any good food option when we noticed this fine Italian restaurant. Their chef was kind enough to prepare vegetarian pasta specially for us even after they were closed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Utsav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All bad-Avoid!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went for dinner here last night and have nothing good at all to say! The food was vile, the service mediocre and don't get me started about the toilet! If I'd have paid a visit there before ordering the food, I would have definitely made a speedy exit. Hygiene standards were just horrendous! Not an enjoyable experience so take my word for it and avoid at all costs!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not eat here”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here and ate from the viva Italia and 3 amigos menu and it was hands down the most disgusting food I have ever tasted in my life.
I ordered the beef strips nachoes and some greasy chili con carn mix came out, I didn't say anything for fears of my food getting spat on. My husband got a prawn pasta dish. The prawns were fully shelled and so oily that he could barely grab and de shell. Needless to say we didn't eat much of our meal and to top it all off got serverly bitten by mosquitoes.
AVOID THESE TWO RESTAURANTS AT ALL COST.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotfootedkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Italia also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Viva Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing