We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best grilled checken ever!”

Telaga Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 433 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best grilled checken ever!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I went here on early June 2012. I must say that this place has the best grilled chicken I have ever tasted. Price is very reasonable (you will need to pay more to eat simple seafood dish in Pantai Cenang Langkawi you know!). I will come here again to have that scrumptious grilled chicken :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyrora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    58
    34
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than expected :-)”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I often choose the place and then read TA while waiting for the order. In this case I almost decided to cancel the order after reading the reviews :-).

However, ribeye steak from NZ beef was fine, red snapper was also well cooked and tasty. Banana milk shake - recommended, very good. Bill was $40, what is a bit above local level. Restaraunt has some "local sharm", especially in toilets, which are traditionally terrible in Malaysia :-). Cant't say "highly recommended", but worth higher rating, for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good value local dishes”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A large restaurant in the middle of Pantai Cenang.

Serves a wide range of Arabic, Western, Seafood and Local favourites.

Suprisingly busy the night we called, given it was low season in the resort and many restaurants had a handful of customers.

The restaurant has an open air kitchen so you can see chefs at work.

Local noodle type dishes were very attractively priced, so we opted for those. A shared starter of hummus and pita, was followed by Kway Teow and a fried rice dish. This came to RM35 in total. Tiger beer wasn't available on the day of our visit, so we opted for the slightly more expensive imported Carlsberg, for RM10 a large can.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A380ManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Most awful food ever”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Been here recently for dinner as we wanted to have some seafood and Arab cuisine. The service was bad, the waiters slow and all food was just bad. The Humus tasted bitter and bland, the bread was burned, the fish was grilled for far too long so it was black and dry, the shrimps were so tiny and had no flavour at all. The only thing that tasted like food was the seafood rice.
Else, avoid this place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“slow and food is not very nice”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The service is very slow. We had to hurry them twice to get food served. Food is not very nice and not cheap at all. If you ever read this, try to choose another restaurant, as there are many around the area. there is annoying cat go around.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Le Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telaga Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Telaga Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing