We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value breakfast”
Review of Rasa

Rasa
Ranked #324 of 544 Restaurants in Langkawi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

Spotted this joint on the main road while searching for breakfast. The menu wasn't bad with a good mix of local and western breakfast options. The portion sizes were massive and the fruit shakes were unreal. All the food was top notch and for 3 meals and 4 drinks for only $25 aud it was well worth it. Will defiantly be heading back.

1  Thank millzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Could not find this restaurant, perhaps I am on the wrong island.
Trip Advisor have been told about this before and still it remains. Other locations on their map are wholly inaccurate.

Date of visit: November 2013
2  Thank CharlesFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Love the food here. Friendly staffs. Great food. Must try the fish & prawn dishes. Authentic malay taste.

1  Thank Lakshman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great for both seafood and meat. I loved their beed rendang and kari daging tok wan (grandfather beef curry - malay style). Their chicken satays are simply addictive. And believe me - we were not the only ones to order second portion of satays after the first one quickly dissappeared. My wife tasted some seafood which was also very good. We even came here for the breakfast. Simple roti canai with spicy sauce - delicous. It looked like we couldn't go wrong with our choice. When it comes to drinks - go for their watermelon juice. Other are also good, but this one is fantastic. Not very cheap, but Pantai Cenang restaurants usually don't come cheap. Highly recommended place.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

You can taste some traditional Malay food, ask the cooks they guide you for both spicy and non spicy food. Overall a good restaurant to try.

Date of visit: February 2013
Thank GEO-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing