We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the must-dos in Langkawi”
Review of Crystal Yacht

Crystal Yacht
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Crystal Yacht Holidays is Langkawi's original sailing professional and has been successfully established on the island since 1989. Crystal Yacht Holidays Sdn Bhd operates under Malaysia Charter Licence and is fully insured. Our cruises include our very popular Sunset and Geopark Adventure Day Cruises with the full barbeque lunch/dinner and free bar, Private Charters, Team Building and overnight charters. Whether it a birthday party or a tender evening for two we can do it!
Kuching
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the must-dos in Langkawi”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This has got to be on the top of your to-do lists while in Langkawi.

Just last month, I went to this sunset dinner cruise and it was the best time I ever had in Langkawi. The cruise includes BBQ dinner buffet and free flow drinks. The food variety was many, though in small portion, but more than enough to fill your stomach.

At one point of the cruise, they actually stopped for about half and hour for you to do open sea swimming (life jackets available upon request). I didn't have the chance to try the salt water jacuzzi because there were too many jelly fishes spotted and it was not safe to do the jacuzzi. Other than this, the rest of the trip was very satisfying.

The sunset view was spectacular. You may view the photos I uploaded. It was a pretty good weather that day so I manage to snap some nice sunset photos.

Needless to say, the service was a 5-star! I would definately be back again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mcsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    28
    4
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crystal Craic”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a great great cruise, went with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed it immensely. The scenery and sunset was just amazing. The amount of people which was around Ten was just right and gave a great ambient vibe. The staff were also very nice and really down to earth. They told us of the islands that we were viewing. If in Langkawi I would definitely recommend going with these guys for a Yacht Cruise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uji, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“5 Star Services.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just came back from their sunset cruise last week and all in all it was truly a 5 star services. The catamaran was clean, comfortable, the food was great and the staff is really friendly. Will definitely recommend to everyone. Thanks Ryoko Scott!

Helpful?
7 Thank ChesireCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you want a relaxed day with your friends or loved ones then this is the place to go to. You will see the best sunset while you are drinking, eating and most important relaxing. You also get to stop for a swim and enjoy langkawi's fantastic surroundings. You will not be disappointed and the staff are always there to make sure you have a great time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank bree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One of the Langkawi Highlights!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a fantastic evening!

Imagine laying in a cargo net towed next to the boat, being dragged along in the water with a bunch of other people... whilst the staff throw cans of Tiger at you...!

The sunset and excellent food are a bonus - and the staff are great - make sure this is the one tour you do!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Yacht also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Crystal Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing