We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying but small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Location wise its strategic, cleanliness on the top but room service is kinda slow. The room is quite small but just nice for those who goes back to the hotel to rest. They should have a check list for the rooms so that there won't be any missing item such as remote controls, rubbish bin and etc. Other than that its perfect for that kinda price. Front desk staffs were friendly. Breakfast provided was average. Would like see some improvement in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yztan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2009

Dear yztan87,

Appreciate the constructive feedback in your review. We will certainly increase our efforts in efficiency as you have pointed out and it is regrettable to note there were missing items in your room.

Our rooms are perfect for two but if occupied by more than that can be a bit discomforting as we had recalled for your stay. Breakfast was just implemented when you arrived and we are still in the midst of upgrading.

Glad to hear you considering out hotel for future stays, hence by that time we assure to meet your expectations.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Citin Hotel Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 367 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2009

Hotel is located in the center of Kuah. There are plenty of local restaurants around, but the beach is far away (I used to go to Cenang, which is 15-20 km away). The hotel offers very basic amenities, and is very clean. The staff was very helpful. The best thing was the price, which was the lowest on expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2009

Dear erisovich,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on your stay at Citin Langkawi. We usually suggest renting a car to our guests as we are at the center point of many of Langkawi’s finest beaches (Cenang, Tanjung Rhu) though ideal for shopping being 5 minutes away from the top duty-free outlets in Langkawi.

Once again thank you for the positive feedback and it’s great to know you consider our hotel to be a good deal. Definitely looking forward to your next stay with Citin.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Hi,
When I first the pictures of the rooms of the Citin Hotel and the price I thought that it was certainly a scam: the rooms looked too nice regarding the price offered (I found it too good to be true). So, I made my booking but I had also contacted an other hotel as a backup plan (plan B). On Monday 26th October 2009, I arrived at the hotel, they gave me the option to visit the room which I did. Everything was exactely like the same as in the Internet: new, clean, spacious.
Also, the staff was very friendly, they gave me great tips for shopping, local restaurant and sightseeing around Langkawi. Being French myself, I'm a maniac about Hygiene, this place was totally complying with my standard of living. I will definitively recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Langkawi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jioulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2009

Dear Jioulio,

We distinctly recall the day you called Citin Langkawi being questionable on our product and price. Thankfully you found our rooms to be up to your hygiene standards and it was our delight to be of service.

Without forgetting, all of us at Citin Langkawi still remember the days you spent staying with us holding the title as one of the most adventurous travelers we have met since. Till today, we still remember how you braved the entire island all those days with just a bicycle. Magnificent feat that you made look so simple. We hope to see other daring guests follow your admirable accomplishment.

Seeing how much you enjoyed your first trip in Langkawi, we know for sure you’ll be back for more and when you do return, Citin Langkawi will be the same way you remembered it, if not positively much better.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Its a good budget hotel in Langkawi. Recommened for people on a budget. Its a no frill hotel with helping staff. The room was small but enough to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2009

Dear manojbabu,

Wonderful to have you share your highlight in this review on Citin Langkawi being suitable for guests who are on a budget looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Citin Langkawi would be pleased to welcome you back for your next Langkawi trip.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I have to congratulate Alex and his team for a great experience. As stated in other reviews, the staff here were exceptional and really made the stay enjoyable.
Citin is definitely a "budget" hotel, but the refurbishment is done well and the rooms are pretty nice. The one thing to be aware of is that there is not much around the hotel so you will need to take taxis for most restaurants and bars, though there are a few good local spots nearby (Chenang is only a 24 MYR cab ride away). They are in the process of refurbishing the hotel restaurant though so once this is finished (December) this should not be much of a problem.
If you're diving this is a great spot as it's a 5 minute drive to the jetty.
Overall, this was fantastic value, even if it was a little far from the "buzz"

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzieJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2009

Dear OzzieJez,

Moved, the staff and I are gratified for the compliments; however it was really our privilege to have you as our guest during your stay in Langkawi.

Furthering your comment on being a little far from the “buzz,” as the idiom “one man’s meat is another man’s poison” goes, Kuah town does have it advantages being the duty free shopping haven in Langkawi, while at the same time travelers would also get to experience the local lifestyle of Malaysians. Additionally, some of Langkawi’s best restaurants are within a few minutes walking distance from us. Nonetheless, I must also agree that Cenang beach is livelier but also being a mere 20minutes drive from Citin.

Good news is our café is now semi-operational serving complimentary breakfast for all its in-house guests.

Citin Langkawi most definitely looks forward to hosting your next stay with us. Till then.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

middle in the city of kuah
quiete room
indian food reastaurant at the corner

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabiholg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Operations at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2009

Dear sabiholg,

Thank you for summing up your stay in this concise review.

Citin Langkawi would be delighted to welcome you and your spouse for round two, Langkawi. Good news is for your next trip, the Indian restaurant would only serve as a perk as we now include complimentary breakfast with our rooms.

With all good wishes,

Alex Phang
Operations Executive | Citin Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityFlyerAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLangkawi, Management Representative at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#61 of 104 in Langkawi
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azio Hotel
Azio Hotel
#55 of 104 in Langkawi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
G Langkawi Motel
G Langkawi Motel
#4 of 17 in Kuah
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#73 of 104 in Langkawi
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Langkasuka
Hotel Langkasuka
#57 of 104 in Langkawi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Hotel Langkawi

Address: Hotel Langkawi Hotel Langkawi No. 3 Jalan Pekan | Kuah, Kedah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $15 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Hotel Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Kuah, the newly renovated Citin Langkawi hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and feature an en-suite bathroom. Additional facilities include 24-hour reception & security, laundry service and a breakfast room. Internet service is available in the lobby. It is a mere 5 minutes walk to duty free shopping, a short walk to the local jetty. A 20 minute drive away is the well-known beach of Cenang and just 30 minutes from the hotel is Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Citin Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing