We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$304
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$161
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$247
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
84
117
83
45
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
117
83
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuah towneagle squarewalking distancefree shopsrenting a carjettymalacleanlinessduty
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 380 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall, we are satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the setup of our room. The location of the hotel is just at middle of the Kuah town, which is quite convenient as long as you rent a car. It is quite near to the jetty, and not far from the airport. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear MaverickCK

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.
We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.
Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Poor air-conditioning, no remote control provided and it's not centralized. They claimed because of the hot weather. I called the front desk for assistance but no show after 30 minutes. I had to go to the lobby myself seeking for help and unfortunately saw the person on duty at night was free and having a good laugh at the front desk. They switched me to a different room after a long wait. The bed sheets and quilts had strains as well. If you plan to stay in Langkawi, consider this hotel as your last resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrzuvaloppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Zuvaloppa,

Warm Greeting!
Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A hotel without lift , then no body help carry our luggage the tho room . Our room at level 3 without lift we need to carry the luggage to the room. The water in the bathroom really small lucky we stay for 1 night , totally cannot take bath. Really bad...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kyoroshio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Kyoroshio,

Warm Greeting!
Thank you for your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated for improvement.

I deeply regret the distressing experience during your stay and certainly apologize without any hesitation for not meeting your expectations.

Please be assured that this is not a true and intended reflection of our normal standards.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Thanks to comments posted before my expectations were not high. The hotel was really worth for the price as I got a good deal via Agoda…. Its much closer to the Kuah Jetty, Eagle square, etc. Although there were comments on loud noises we did not here any. We did see people enjoying the free wifi sitting at the lobby – however we enjoyed internet surfing as we had our own connection which we took along. There were many channel options on TV. But what we enjoyed was outside the hotel as we were to see Langkawi….across the street from the hotel were the popular line of Kuah town sea food places that served yummy food. Thanks to the reviews we went to the night Market on Saturday, although nothing interesting good place to buy souvenirs and to get the experience of a Malaysian Night Market.
We also discovered the road side restaurant from an earlier review, as you walk out from the hotel couple of block away on the right hand side was a god place for food – as they offered man options and were very reasonably priced. We always got the assistance from the hotel to call for Taxis – which was only MYR 2 more than the normal price. The hotel staff also helped us to book for island hopping tour and arranged to be picked from the hotel (price difference was not too much).
Only thing I would recommend the hotel to look at the breakfast buffet they offer which can improve and also to make sure to refill especially if all the guests have not had their breakfast. We opted to have breakfast from the nearby restaurant as we preferred to have warm food that tasted much better.
It will cost around MYR 24 from the airport, MYR 6 to the Jetty, MYR 20 to Pantai Cenang beach and MYR 36 to the Cable car/Oriental Village.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear LCGR

Warm Greeting!

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the breakfast of concern highlighted, which will be reviewed for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

Once again, Citin Hotel genuinely thank you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We humbly request you to stay with us as our esteemed guest on your next trip to Langkawi.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good:
Hotel is located in prime area in Kuah town, so going around becomes very easy. Wifi internet is good. Hotel reception staff was very polite and help planning trips nicely.

Bad:
Breakfast served in Hotel was pathetic.... Limited varieties and taste was not that good. No room service meaning.... u will have to carry your luggage yourself to your room.... re-fill water by yourself.. No lift.... TV with only seven channels... No newspapers....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citin_Hotel_Manager, Operation Manager at Citin Hotel Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear SJvilla

Thank you for choosing Citin Hotel Langkawi as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. We are delighted to have you stay with us.

We are appreciative of your kind words towards our service, cleanliness of the room, feedback and review.

We have learnt of the problems you encountered during your stay that was not satisfactory which you have most rightly highlighted to us. We have addressed the issue with the relevant department concerned.

Kindly note that this shortcoming you have encountered is an aberration for our standards and not indicative of the service we strive to achieve. Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

Your Sincerely,
Mariamma Munisamy
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews