We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT
Ranked #56 of 433 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Tulsi is a beautiful place, nice ambience and serves good Indian food. The food is a little pricey, but that's to be expected in any popular beach destination. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 100pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    90
    30
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food,good service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ended up having most of our meals here due to the proximity.Food quality is good,however,we would have liked it if the person who serves it was little more presentable and cleaner.No offense,but the waiter was never at his neatest best.
Prices are good and not very expensive,food quality and quantity is also very good.
The restaurant is basically Indian cuisine and is closed on Sundays !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ordered starters and mains in this restaurant and we were glad that we had ordered starters as the food took quite some time to arrive at our table, but when it did it was worth waiting for. Excellent value for money and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it for authentic Indian food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Indian Name, Indian Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not very much visited. Food is decent. Service is a bit slow. Rates more or less on the higher side (as with most Indian restaurants in Malaysia).
Basically, another option for Indian food at Langkawi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice food , good service”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We popped in by chance as it's one of many restaurants on stretch of road. We found the food very good with the pakora the best I have tasted in a long time. The overall cost was very reasonable but as we live in Singapore that is not a surprising comment ! Service was patchy but as we are on holiday it did not matter. Overall I would recommend it for a nice curry in a decent setting. The hostess was very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigeckscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing