We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant say the best indian food but maybe best in langkawi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT

TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT
Ranked #55 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“cant say the best indian food but maybe best in langkawi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

this not be the best indian food in the world but best in langkawi and if u want curry and indian foood in langkawi go for it! fish curry and mutton was good..its a bit pricey though

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shanzi manuto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    81
    28
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Really liked this restaurant. Food was fab compared to other Indian restaurants I tried in Malaysia.

Service was very good and the menu had plentry choice.

It is a littel more expensive than your run of the mill Indian Restaurant but it was worth it

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desire4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible food and pathetic service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

High time they closed down that place. We went on a late afternoon after we landed in Langkawi. We ordered some basic food which took ages to come on to the table and then tasted so miserable. The guy who was managing the place was so rude to us when we asked if the rice could be mashed a little for our baby, he responded that we should make the baby eat without mashing, we cant go around asking for mashed food when outside. Never ever again!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good lamb dishes ... very different ' Raita ' .... took a long time to make it though. Visit the Canon shop nearby . No duty in Langkawi so a canon camera DSLR should cost reasonably cheap .

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ZahedDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We selected Tulsi Garden for lunch after feeling the need for a change after eating mostly Malay and Chinese food for most of our stay on Langkawi. The restaurant had a pleasant ambience and the service was very good.

We ordered the butter chicken and lamb korea along with some rice and garlic naan. The food was delicious, so much so that our kids had to fight us for the last mouthfuls on our plates!

Consistency of service and food quality appear to be very good as my in-laws visited a week later and reported a similar experience to ours.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macmaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to TULSI GARDEN RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing