We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have stayed previously at Holiday Villa and keep returning! So guess you could say after 15 years we are still going back ....so that must speak for itself.

What draws us back... well, of course, the location. Stunning white beach, peaceful ness - well am not so sure about the microlight on the beach now which is quite noisy ... perhaps it should be at Pantai Cenang beach!!.

The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Breakfast selection excellent and well laid out.

OK so some of the rooms could be updated but how long do you spend in your room??

Housekeeping keep the rooms clean, there is flat screen TV~ and all rooms have balconies.

The gardeners keep the grounds beautifully!

I know free wi fi is being looked at.

It was disappointing however that, even as a long term guest (1 month stay this time) we had to pay to use the stunningly beautiful infinity pool! Never in our travels over the world have we had to pay to use a pool!

It will not stop us returning next year though!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear M/M Olive P,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and for your giving us a excellent comments.

We are most appreciative of your comments and we sincerely thank you for being our loyal return guests for the past 15 years.

We hope to continue have you as our return guest and we look forward to your next return stay.

Once again thank you and our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in late February. We were in a Deluxe Premium room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, nothing over the top, but tidy, and had a lovely view over the pool out to the beach. I have to admit, I had read some pretty bad reviews so wasn't too sure what we were in for, so was pleasantly surprised. The staff we dealt with were more than happy to help, and we used the booking lady there to book a tour as well.
We also got breakfast as part of our deal and that was great. There was a great selection, heaps of room and very tasty!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. Maybe choose one away from the lift so you don't hear that nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear M/M KiwiPeachy,

Thank you for taking valuable time to write us a review on your recent stay at out resort.

We are most appreciative of your good comments and glad you have had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next return stay at our Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa Langkawi.

Once again thank you for excellent rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed two weeks in Feb 2014 (2 adults, 1 child). After reading reviews we were concerned and didn't expect much.
We were happy with the swimming pool(s) and the beach. And we had nothing to complain about the room (Deluxe with pool view).
Breakfast buffet was good, taxi-service worked very well and house keeping was fine.
Good choice for families with children.

Room Tip: Deluxe with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Sunny Finn,

Thank you for your concerned and for giving us a good review.

Our resort is very family orientated and we are glad you and your family have had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to return stay with us again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@lgkhvl.com

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

poor communication over the counter while check-in.
confusing group booking system which we plan to staying at langkawi resort but booking have to dane at KL langkawi.
deposit paid, but room booking been canceled.Luckily we did double confirm a month before stay in.
and all mistakes i have been mentioned above been repeating every year,
This is due to every year we organizing family day at Holiday Villa, and we do give suggestion after we stayed in.We hope that every year will be provided better service after review customers comment.But i disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakiuaruk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Nakiuaruk1980,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on your last stay with us.

We at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi was most concerned to learn of the setback you and your group have experienced while staying with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We have immediately carried out an investigation and would appreciate if you could provide us an email address for our onward reply and explanation to your good self.

We valued and thank you and your group for continuously choosing to return stay with us and we wish to assure you it is of utmost important for us to provide you a better service.

We look forward to receiving your email address for our onward contact with your good self.

Please contact us at admin@lgkhvl.com

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My family and I (2 adults, 2 small children) stayed here in late Feb 2014. After reading all the review we had lower our expectation before arriving. The hotel itself is a bit old and cannot be compared to your newer posh hotels - the decoration, rooms and fittings are old but is acceptable. We had booked the Deluxe Premium room which was at the highest floor - 2nd Floor overlooking the pool, which was nice. For the rate we paid RM550/night for the room - it was a bit pricy considering its size and amenities provided. The best thing about this hotel is their beach and pool, which I think it is why many guest come here. The beach was long enough, clean and peaceful, pool was nice - not overly crowded. Buffet Breakfast was good - sufficient choice of food though not a huge buffet spread. House Keeping needs improvement though - we had asked for our room to be cleaned and from 10am (time we left the hotel) till 3pm when we returned our room was not clean - bearing in mind that this was on a normal - nonpeak period time. Also when we wanted to check-in we were told that the housekeeping needed 45 mins to clean the room.. with a room that size that is very long. Overall - average rooms & amenities, GREAT BEACH and POOL.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are excellent. But I think all the rooms are similarly run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Mich6650,

Greetings from sunny Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi.

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased that you found our beach and pool to your liking and tried our Deluxe Premium room and found it nice.

We sincerely apologize on the setbacks you have experienced with our housekeeping and we take heed of your comments to improve our service and cleaning time.

Our resort is of the traditional concept and most of our decoration and furniture are of beautiful brown wood especially at our lobby area with traditional coloured glass windows depicting a traditional nyonya or malay house.

We thank you once again for your value feedback and hope to have you return stay with us in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

On our memorable trip to langkawi the hotel had key role to play with its location, white sand beach on back yards of hotel gives a stunning view and rich feeling. Stayed here for 5 nights and much say had very nice stay. hotel hospitality was nice.
Location of hotel is very good you get Indian restaurant just outside hotel which was plus point for us. departmental store and vehicles for rent was easily available .
Room was nice and spacious. I liked staying here .

Room Tip: opt for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikashTripurari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Vikash Tripurari,

Greetings from sunny Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi.

Thank you for taking your time in providing us your valuable feedback during your recent stay with us.

Your comments were encouraging to our whole team and we appreciate it.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the white sand beach and stunning view that gives you a rich feeling .

We look forward to welcoming you back to have another nice stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visited Holiday Villa in last week of Feb. 2014 (stayed for 3 nights as a couple).
after reading all the reviews, we were earlier hesitant on whether to go for this hotel or not. However the location of the hotel tempted us to opt for it.
In contrast to some of the reviews, the hotel offers a very good property with an excellent large swimming pool and a newly opened infinity pool (although we couldnot spend time there, as at that time some renovation was going on in the La Villa restaurant).
The rooms, as mentioned by everyone, are pretty basic, but not as bad as some of the pictures shown here. They were very comfortable rooms with good cleaning service and daily well maintained room service.
The balcony is an added advantage.
The Hotel staff is very cooperative and our requests to fix the tap pipe and shower were met immediately without asking them another time.
The breakfast is very lavish with a lot of options and very good tasting food.
The hotel property (outside garden, pool, beach area) are all amazingly fantastic, we were very pleased with the property of the hotel, and most of our time was spent outside (compensating for the less amenities of the room).
The Beach (although not private) is so huge that is seems almost like the hotels private beach. The famous Cenang beach is just 10-15 mins drive from the hotel (takes 10 RM by taxi).
We did water sports from the hotel beach, but found out that Cenang beach offered reasonably lower rates than this one. However Cenang is usually crowded with people swimming and it is better to take water sports at the hotel beach.
Just outside Cenang is also the Underwater world, do visit that for an amazing experience.
The hotel location is surrounded with many good food cafes (of different cuisines) and also at walking distance (abt 15 mins) are Indian restaurants, this made our food life easier.
You also find good shopping complexes (although small) near the hotel.
We found this hotel location much better and accessible than some of the other hotels nearby as for those you needed to walk long distances.
Overall a very good experience staying in the hotel.
Don't just go by the mixed reviews, a visit to this place is a must. Positive from me !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaya241982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear M/M Jaya241982,

Thank you for taking time to provide us a review on your experienced during your recent stay with us.

We valued your good comments and your positive feedback.

We at Holiday Villa Beach Resort and Spa, Langkawi will continue to work hard to maintain the good service you have experienced.

Your positive feedback is our drive to provide better service to all our valuable guests.

We look forward to having you return stay with us in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
439 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#24 of 105 in Langkawi
979 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 105 in Langkawi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing