We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and good in size with balcony to sit out on. Pool currently being renovated but will look lovely when finished. The beach is sandy and bar well stocked. Although not in the strip, taxis always available, and are government set rates.
If you want to stay out of the way its a good choice

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendieshmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time and comfortable stay at our resort. We hope to welcome you again as our guest and thank you for your support to us. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    691
    404
    190
    142
See reviews for
553
615
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here with our 7 kids from the 3rd Dec til 7th Dec. I was surprised to see how run down the roon was. The bathroom is not well clean. The room is still dusty. The bed was very worn out. Even the bed spread color and design look very ugly like it had been used from the 80's. We need to change room from 116 to 117 because the aircond was totally blocked. The new room was also a nightmare because you will like you're taking a shower with a pressure pump gun. Can you imagine that? This hotel desperately need drastic makeover. The breakfast? The staff, the food and THE FLIES were all disaster! My God! The flies was happily laying their eggs at the nasi lemak's condiments and when I raised this issue to one of the female staff, she just brushed me off. Choice of food were very limited, coffee's not nice. This hotel really need the hotel guru Anthony Melchiori's touch. WiFI? Blegh...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank divamieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went there with my mother, grandmother and cousin for a holiday in July 2013 .The receptionist were friendly and polite.The room we had were comfortable.We had a variety of Malaysian food for buffet breakfast.The swimming pool was big enough but we were disturbed by a group of youngsters who misbehaved by making a lot of noise in the pool.The nights sitting by the beach was breezy.There are a few restaurant outsite the hotel,but check the prices before you have your meal.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagdish987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your holidays at our resort. We apologized for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had mixed feelings of this hotel when I arrived, it seemed to have been given over to the Malaysian military. As others have noted, this hotel needs some updating as its slightly jaded. But this does seem to be happening, the older pool is being replaced with a newer infinity model, and it also looks like the rooms will probably get the much needed makeover that they deserve. The beach is probably the best one on this stretch as it isn't as steep as further north. There are plenty of small restaurants and bars on the strip behind the hotel, all within 10 mins walk. Best to get a cab for the next resort or any of the other highlights mentioned in these pages. One note is that the staff are very, very helpful, and their English is of a high quality, unlike some resorts I have visited recently, they even ticked me off, very charmingly, when I over tipped them, not a thing that ever has happened before, and gives a good insight into the whole Langkawi ethos. When I had to go back to KL I left with a lot better feelings for this hotel than I had when I arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments.We took note of your observations positively and rest assured that we are continuously making efforts in improving our products and services towards meeting guests' expectations. We appreciate your support to Holiday Villa and it will be a pleasure to have you back again to our resort. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

it was hard to give this hotel an overall rating for several reasons,we initially booked a superior room and on arrival were given room 001 and was directed to the room which was the northern most room in the north wing of the hotel,the room itself was clean but very very dated and had a view of what i could only describe as a well kept but minimalist garden nowhere near the pool and no sea view.We walked back to the reception and requested a change of rooms to a higher category and the next day we moved into a deluxe premium room which was quite nice,overlooking the pool and much more modern,another issue was the building works for the new infinity pool that were scheduled to finnish at the end of october but were still noisily continuing in mid november and are now hopefully scheduled to finnish at the end of december,i do realize that to maintain and upgrade a hotel you do need to use such things as jack hammers and hammer drills but if i had known the work was still ongoing i would certainly have chosen a different hotel.In closing my recommendation would be if you are contemplating this hotel i would make certain that the building works are completed and also would not recommend any class of room lower than deluxe premium.Having said this the staff were in general very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: if breakfast is not included in your room price simply walk across the road to cactus restaurant,ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37ianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We extend our apologies for the the inconvenience and discomfort caused from the construction works of the infinity pool . We are upgrading our services to provide value added benefit to our guests and visitors. Rest assured that we are keeping the level of noise to the minimum.Thank you for your kind understanding and support. Looking forward to see you back again in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice location with a lot of restaurants and shops. The Aquarium and city shopping center is a 20-30 min walk. It has wonderful white sand beach. Good for swimming and sun relaxation enjoying the warm sun in a sunny day. water sport like Jet ski, Banana, Parachute are available with reasonable prize. Beach has a wonderful view of a nearby island and a lot of high green mountains. Very romantic sunset view. It also had a swimming pool and another one under construction. Spa and massage service available in health club, but I slept while massaging so I cannot judge it. Breakfast was not included and it cost 49R which is a rib off. There were no iron in the room ( but they have an iron room) and the furniture were old . the bed was not as requested . it was two twin beds adjacent to each other so It was not comfortable to me hugging my wife if you know what I mean. Finally It was not as expecting from a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Primum room in the second floor, it is better in every thing than the deluxe room with 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hosamJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We took note of your observations and we view them positively. We are consistently making efforts to further improve our services in meeting guests' expectation. We value the views of all guests and the feedback received helps us to monitor our operations more closely and enhance our level of services.Thank you for your support and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

stayed in this hotel for two nights along with my wife. The hotel compound is sprawling and has amenities like swimming pool, tennis court etc. Rooms are decent and provide good value for money. Ours was a budget trip and we got everything that we desired.

The hotel also has a private beach (or a beach accessible from the hotel itself) and it is very beautiful during sunset. It also has a small bar closeby so if you want to order some drinks, you can do it. The pool is quite large with a nice jacuzzi.

The restaurant in the hotel is quite large and has a very good menu. We loved the food and the dessert options. There is an Indian restaurant just outside the hotel, which again was a pleasant surprise. The hotel also arranges island tours, fishing trips etc. which was helpful.

Overall, we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parthapb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and had a good accommodation experience at our resort.We look forward to welcome you back again and thank you for your support to us.Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#27 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Property: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing