We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
London
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Booked here 6 months ago, wondering about the need for refurbishment, was this a good location, I needn't have worried. We did not choose the cheapest rooms and we got well appointed rooms in a more than adequate beach resort hotel. Rooms were clean, spacious, large bed, fridge, safe etc with a balcony. The swimming pool is divided into 4 to incorporate a Jacuzzi, children's area and a deep end. Prompt smiling service is what we got. The beach is quiet and a minutes walk from the pool. An on call taxi rank is on site, but no need to worry as Pantai Cengah is a 20 minute walk away. There may be better hotels, I don't tend to eat or drink onsite, choosing this one would not be a mistake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the location and facilities. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Langkawi island. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    703
    410
    197
    142
See reviews for
570
621
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just returned from another visit to the Holiday Villa, this time with a 3 year old in tow. The hotel has undergone some refurbishment since our last visit 3 years ago but maybe the bathrooms are need of some work. The pool area is fantastic for toddlers and adults alike but perhaps some additional shade ther could be provided as the few available around the pool get taken very quickly. This may sound like a gripe but it's really just an observation. The staff are excellent and the service is faultless. The location is the hotels' USP, right on the beach and there is plenty of shade from palm trees on the grassy garden between the hotel and the beach. The value of the ringitt against the £ makes the hotel appear a bit more expensive than perhaps it should be but that said we would and will visit again.

Room Tip: If you have children I would ask for a poolside ground floor room with low numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarceysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We thank you for choosing our resort for your accommodation in Langkawi island. We appreciate your comments and taken note on your observations. We will continue to carry soft refurbishment programmes from time to time in our efforts to further improve in our products and guest services. It is a pleasure to be a service and we hope that you will visi tus again in the near future.Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It is adjacent to a very pleasant, quiet beach in the south-west of the island. Accommodation was fair and most rooms seemed to have a balcony, many of which overlooked the large pool area. Staff were very friendly but wi-fi access was not free. In fact, the signal in our room was very poor and we had to use wi-fi in the public areas of the hotel. We chose not to eat any meals in the hotel having read previous reports on Trip Advisor of the the excellent Cactus Restaurant across the road. This produces a varied breakfast menu and evening meals. No frills but a very friendly place to eat and very popular with guests from our hotel! Plenty of other places to eat as well in the locality. Try Dev's Adventure Tours for trips with a twist!! These are run by naturalists who really know their stuff and we had a great time on the Mangrove and Cycling Tours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy with the location. We appreciate your support and apologize for the slow WIFI service. We acknowledged your observation on the problem and we are making efforts to resolve the problem for the benefits of our guests.We hope to see you again on your next visit to Langkawi island. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

For a medium class hotel, this hotel is the best in lgkawi. The location are great. The room is very nice but no carpet yet still manageble. The breakfast are also great. And so does it big swimming pool. One thing i really luv bout this hotel is its connectivity to the beach. Its stunningly close to the beach& the hotel beach area very beautiful. One thing i dont like is its close swimming pool& its old squash hall converted into kids playing room. The management can do far more better job than it is now.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madone1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for you review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience and happy with the location and facilities. We review guests feedback and make improvements from time to time on our products and guest services .We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

situated on the beach away from main area,not a bad thing if you were too tired or hot to walk a taxi will get you there.Langkawi is cheap compared to others so not a problem.found the hotel quaint .could do with some refurbishment but this did not spoil our stay.staff were courtous and helpful.we did not have brekfast but did try one evening meal that was very good with plenty of choice,we do prefer to eat in local bars and resturant.had brekfast in Cactus resturant opposite .very good and cheap.plenty to do in area .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking at all areas of operations and we upgrade our products and guest services from time to time . It is always our concern to provide our guests with maximum comfort and convenience during their stay with us. We value all the comments received from guests and we view them positively .Once again , thank you for your comments and we look forward to see you back again in Langkawi island . Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel decor was tired and in need of updating. It was situated too far out of nearby town and taxi had to be sought on wishing to get anywhere. No coffee supplied in rooms no water either. I had to request on three occasions towels for bathroom. All this and the staff on reception who was very rude demanded 300.00 ringit in addition to the room rate as a deposit which was returned on departure. Do your homework before visiting this hotel not worth the money

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eatalot186458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best view and feel. Our room was 220. It's has the most excellent view of the beach n sea. The feelings of tranquility just hugs you when you are on the balcony looking on to the beach. Hotel building is a bit old fashion just like our old traditional Malay mansions. It has a rustic feel and cosiness. If you are looking for a modern and contemporary place then you wont like it here. Otherwise all was great !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laipengchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your email . We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our resort during your visit to Langkawi island and pleased with the location and the scenic sea view from your room. We value your comments and we will continue to deliver the best of our services Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.9 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 104 in Langkawi
948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#47 of 104 in Langkawi
362 reviews
8.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi

Property: Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
Address: Lot 1698 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Daerah Langkawi, Langkawi 507000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting 4-star picturesque resort is sprawled over 13 acres of land, fronting on one of Langkawi island's finest beach, Pantai Tengah. Here, our 258 guest rooms and suites range from the simple elegance to the truly extravagant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Holiday Villa Beach Resort And Spa Langkawi
Holiday Hotel Beach Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing