We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took a Grab to the place to find it completely closed, disappointing”
Review of Smiling Buffalo

Smiling Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Description: When you step into our place, you'll want to whip your phone out to snap a picture. Which is great because our wifi will let you Instagram it immediately. Then you'll sit down, order a hearty breakfast to go along with a cup of coffee which we take much pride in making. On weekends we have live music in the AM. If you like, ask us about our beans or just have a friendly chat. We love either one.
Restaurant details
Description: When you step into our place, you'll want to whip your phone out to snap a picture. Which is great because our wifi will let you Instagram it immediately. Then you'll sit down, order a hearty breakfast to go along with a cup of coffee which we take much pride in making. On weekends we have live music in the AM. If you like, ask us about our beans or just have a friendly chat. We love either one.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The reviews of this place look good, but the whole place seemed shut with the area around it pretty deserted too. Not sure if anything's changed, or it was our timing, but based on the Google search web results it should have been open when we were there. Maybe give a call before you head to the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RoshniS222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethan G, Manager at Smiling Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hi Roshni,
We are sorry to hear this. For your info, on this fasting month, we are open as usual from 8am to 5pm. May we know when did you came and what time you arrived? Our customers still come as usual and have no issue about the timing. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

When here for breakfast, the food was very good along with the coffee, the only thing was the service was a bit slow as they only had one staff member out the front the day we when.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Second best coffee I had but best burger. Great garden surroundings and a bit more modern than competitors. For an on-site cafe it’s great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank monethetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this place for brunch during our stay in langkawi. Its set on a quietier side of the road that takes you to pantai cenang beach. The day we went it continoualy poured but that didnt stop is from enjoying the scenery and food. The portikns are very big so go with an empty stomach. We ordered 3 dishes, a cappuccino and a bottle of water. The pancakes where lovely and if you have a sweet tooth you will love this. The french toast are of a generous portion..never seen them so big covered in cinnamon and were delish also. The waffle evened out the sweetness of the other 2 dishes and was the perfect addition. Overall a lovely place for breakfast that is a must while out in Langkawi

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank turkz120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Their food is up to standard and strongly recommend mango waffle and poached egg with tomato sauce ! Friendly staff, nice music and nice environment too.
The only disadvantage of this place is they got plenty of mosquitoes and I got bitten quite a long while having breakfast. Other than that everything is good for me

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChuaJ107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiling Buffalo also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Smiling Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing