We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
16
37
16
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
37
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley church camp main clubhouse sized swimming pool frequent traveler small kids chinese restaurant hot water villa tanjung spa pools tg retreat gina cons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

As a frequent traveler I would rate this resort is one of the best room offered. It was spacious, clean and aromatic. The walk away was very spacious and full of decorations. However the breakfast was not so impressive and not worth for the money. It was just a basic breakfast buffet .

Room Tip: choose the driveway view
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom T, Public Relations Manager at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear n_hisham1966,

Thank you for sharing with us your good experience about our guestroom and we are delighted that overall, you enjoyed staying with us at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort. And our Head Chef has taken note of your observations on variety at buffet breakfast for improvement. We do hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Mar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful golf resort. Calm and green. Have it's own bowling alley and large size swimming pool.
Good choices of breakfast with friendly staff assisting you.
Some room have a balcony facing golf course. Very calm surrounding area.
Other activities are Archery, riding horses and additional tour activities are available with additional fare.
Resort locations not in town area.
Street food and other restaurant not in walking distance.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank affarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom T, Public Relations Manager at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Affarrell,

It’s great to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort – a resort nestled in the tropical greenery which reconnects you to the nature. Your commendation on our team’s excellent service is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Mar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

First thing first, you have to prepare a deposit RM200/room during check in. The property accept cash & card. If you’re not a card user you have to cash in advance because there is no ATM machine available here. You must drive out to take cash. All rate are excluded breakfast. Breakfast rate if you pay on the same day you check in is RM30 and if not they will charge you as a walk in customer which is RM35/pax. The room are spacious enough, bed & pillow are comfortable. Cleanliness is just okay accept we found Cockroach in the bathroom (no bath tub) separated with shower and toilet. Basic amenities is there. The receptionist informed me that only club house room with golf course view and for family room is car park view but still quite and privacy. For activities like spa, swimming, sauna, squash, gym and bowling etc at the next building / entrance. Walking distance from main building within 2mins. For swimming they’re strict to swimming attire only. Overall it’s a just nice stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nfarhanaamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom T, Public Relations Manager at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear farhanaAmiraN,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to learn about your disappointments during this stay and well noted on your observations. I am most concerned to note about the pest found in your bathroom. Pest Control is one of our key focus in the Resort which we have engaged professional Pest Control agent to carry out periodical service at all areas within the Resort. Please be assured that we have taken immediate action regarding this incident. Apologies again farhanaAmiraN and we wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Mar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Pros
-clean sheets and towels
-comfortable room
-basic toiletries peovided
-very friendly and polite staff
-huge place
-delicious food at cafe
-Olympic sized swimming pool

Cons
-dirty room balcony
-faulty bowling alleys
-gym a little run down
-dirty balcony
-location secluded, can't get grabtaxi. Staff helped to call metered taxi with 0.5h wait.
-only 1 cafe and 1 Chinese restaurant for food choice. Cafe average priced RM28-30 per dish.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pebble_Ultimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom T, Public Relations Manager at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Pebble_Ultimate,

I am most concerned to note of your feedback on cleanliness of balcony and do apologize for failing to do so for your stay. There is an upgrading plan for Sports & Recreation wing in the pipeline to provide the best experience for our guests.

On the brighter note, I am delighted to receive your positive feedback on our services, comfort of room and delicious food. Please rest assure that we will take every effort to improve our guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Jessie Mar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

2 Days 1 Night.
Room is bigger than expected.
Polite people at lobby.
Breakfast choice is quite limited - local food mostly but good enough for its price below RM300 per room.
You can get good deal if you rent the bungalow (e.g. if you have enough people to book a bunglow with 4 rooms the price is less than RM700)..

Room Tip: If you have >7pax willing to stay under same bungalow, go for bungalow for ultra cheap price per pax at <RM120
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanL3814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom T, Public Relations Manager at Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Alan L,

Warmest greetings from Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our golf resort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews