We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pasir Gudang
Candolim, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and good restaurant”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well I stayed for three months in these resort ,it is a beautiful place This is a lovely place ,it is ideal if you like to have a quiet relaxing holiday ,the bungalows are beautiful ,the food is good ,the breakfast is really good and the staff is really nice ,The Manager Mr Henry lee is a great guy he takes good care of your appetite , they have a good gymn ,a tennis court,a beautiful swimming pool ,and 2 more pools for children and a golf course too ,plenty place to walk around etc i would recomend this place it is good

Room Tip: The best rooms the bungalows are near the golf course to the right of the hotel ,it is a quick acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joegoenkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
1
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here to celebrate our sons' birthday. We took the 5 bedroom house in the centre of the golf resort. The place could sleep 12 persons and was well furnished. The only thing lacking was that there was no stove or microwave (as cooking was not allowed), but we were told later that we could have requested for a microwave at the front desk if we really needed one to heat up food and drinks. BBQ was allowed and we had one thrown in as part of the package. They even supply you the meats all marinated and all you have to do is bbq it.

The house was big, the rooms were big and the kitchen was huge. All the necessary facilities, cutleries were provided and you really didnt need to bring anything to use the kitchen. Quality of the building and furnitures within were good. You should bring your own DVD player and discs if you want to watch movies or you could rent a DVD player from them. There's a hall upstairs and downstairs. It was nice to have a lawn that was shared among the 3 houses around as there was no fence separating each house from the other. That gave the kids ample space to run around which they thoroughly enjoyed. There's a swing and see-saw in the middle of the lawn shared by the 4 houses. There do seems to be bugs around the outside of the house when it gets late into the day but I guess that's expected if you're living in a golf course.

The security when we were there was tight and we saw the security guards going from house to house to check on them at night. However, I did make sure I checked every single window and door to ensure it was well locked before going to bed. The house-keeping were efficient although when we asked for 2 extra beds we got 2 extra mattresses only that were left downstairs by the dining instead of being set up in the rooms.

Otherwise the facilities were good, they have proper lap pools, children pools and even ones that real small kids could get into. There's a playground, tennis court, bowling alley, cycling and a number of other activities which were quite fun for the whole family. The children's play room was quite sad though as there really wasnt much there to keep the kids occupied. If you're planning to go horse-riding, you are advised to make a booking a couple of days in advance otherwise the horses may not be available. There are small towns/kampungs nearby that have every possible provision or emergency item you may need. Food in these small towns are also good.

The kids had a lot of fun in this place and we would likely come back here for another get together in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the houses within the golf course for the best location otherwise you might be given the hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viraz122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

my wife and i stayed a week and were the victims of an attempted break in...WHILE WE WERE IN THE ROOM!!!!!!! my wife and i heard them pry the window open. they pried with such force that the frame was bent badly and the handle(which was inside the window) flew off and was on the ground outside the window. we saw the two young men run from the window. we notified the front desk and i went out into the hall where to my surprise were the two burglars. i detained them until the hotel personnel arrived. they admitted to the crime, my wife and i witnessed them running from the scene and the surveillance tape showed them doing it. BUT...nothing happened. we were constantly told that it was under investigation(for three days). the manger told us the two burglars were "with a church group" that was staying at the hotel. therefore they were not bad guys. later it was interpreted as an "alleged peeping incident". and the matter was closed. the two burglars were allowed to stay on the premises for the duration of their planned stay without any supervision at all. meanwhile, my wife was very nervous and scared for the remainder of our stay. not once did the staff check on her to see if she was ok. the manager seemed to view this whole thing as a laughable matter. even upper management showed no concern whatsoever. please be advised that this is NOT a safe place. please heed my advice and stay elsewhere....you will not be safe here and you will not get any help or support from the hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
16 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and although it is a drive to city center it makes up for the peaceful location. Golfing now it is a challenging course and very scenic and is also good value for money. So all and all if you are looking for a nice family vacation with a golf course I can and will recommend this destination.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Westsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

All rooms are non smoking, you have to go else where to smoke, staff are friendly enough, food is ok i suppose but i got charged RM 19 for a small can of tiger beer???yet draught carslberg is RM 16 in the cafe

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were looking for place to have our church camp, last year. We want to 3 sites and this is the first site we have visited.

Greeted by a sale staff who knew what he have and can offered, give a very good bargain and answered all our queries.

We have about 50+ people, with different age group. The resort gave us 5 chalets and arranged transport from chalets to main hall where we have meeting. The resort have good facitilies for all kind of games, children, youth and adults enjoyed themselves. As a group, it is a group location to host gathering.

A chalet has 4 rooms, good for few families holiday. Best for those driving, going to the resort and moving within the resort is easy. Food is good but not fantastic.

Understood traveller have been robbed at the resort but they have patch up the security. We have a wonderful and safe time in the resort.

I recommend for few families holiday, rest and relax.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPTanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I was here for a business trip. The place is very near to the nearby factories.
About 5-10 minute to place i wish to visit the next day.
The room quite spacious with all basic amenities well taken care of.
I was told only 20+ rooms available in the resort. The room are new because just been renovated few months ago.
Overall its a good experience & might consider to come back for more.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasir Gudang
Joo Chiat
Hotel 81 Changi
Hotel 81 Changi
#221 of 312 in Singapore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changi Cove Singapore
#100 of 312 in Singapore
313 reviews
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#197 of 312 in Singapore
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort

Property: Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort
Address: Jalan Tanjong Puteri 1, Pasir Gudang 81700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Pasir Gudang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pasir Gudang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjong Putri Golf Hotel Pasir Gudang
Tanjong Puteri Golf Resort Pasir Gudang, Johor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing