We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardsley
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I went to White Plains to visit a friend and needed a place to stay with 4 other adults. We were staying 2 nights and didnt make any reservation ~ we were flying by the seat of our pants. We came across this hotel and hesitated before going in. The outside lacked personality and if we werent so tired we probably would have just drove by. I really wasnt expecting to be happy with the accomedations, but I have to say the hotel was very inexpensive, CLEAN, quiet, and surprisingly nice.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JB2Travlinbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
30
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Ardsley Acres was "OK" for us because it had good value for the price paid, was quiet and near to the places we wanted to visit next (Wave Hill and the NY Botanical Gardens.) It is a little hard to find, so map it out on the computer or use your GPS. The staff was very polite, and the breakfast a bit above average, although no place to sit in the lobby. The place seems to be in two buildings, one older style and the other brick faces that looked maybe nicer from the outside. In Sept 09 the brick faced building was being used by students from a nearby college, but there was absolutely no problem in this, all had great deportment, and no partying.
Your room may be a bit worn, so don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hope, pa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

reasonable price, reasonable location, reasonable quiet, reasonable cleanliness.
For those that like exercise, the Putnam rails to trails is on the other side of their fence
only slight problem I had was wireless connection was not good

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitlastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I stayed at the Ardsley Acres for two nights. I needed a reasonably priced place to stay that was both convenient and clean. I had a single room - king size bed.
The ammenties where as advertised - basic. All facilities for where in good repair and very clean.

Specific comments
- the towels where rather small, but clean and in good repair.
- There was a microwave but not - in room - coffee maker. Did really expect one and there was coffee across the court in the office.
- The rooms are kept cool but easily adjusted the thermostat to a comfortable temp. The heater was quieter than some I have had in higer priced and rated hotels.

I will book rooms at this hotel whenever I am in the Westchester area. The rates are very good for NY and it is very convenient to the Saw Mill PKWY and the Taconic PKWY.

  • Liked — Location, Rate and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Towels, etc where somewhat worn, but they where clean and didn't have holes, etc.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We needed a place to stay for one night and was not looking to spend a lot of money. We selected the Ardsley only because everything else around there was much more. We booked the room over the phone. We asked for a non-smoking room. We asked for an email confirmation. We never got the email. So we got there very late at night (1:30am) and the "non-smoking" room they gave us absolutely reaked of stale cigarettes. I mean there was no clean air in the room at all. We went back to the office and asked for another room. They sent us to another room and it was even worse. It smelled like 10 years of heavy smoking just impermiated everything in the room. There was no air cleaners, no open windows, nothing. So we went back to the office and asked for a third room. We walked into the third room and we could breathe in it. It just smelled old, but not like an ashtray, so we took it. The rooms are plain and dated, but the bathroom was clean and the bed sheets looked clean. We finally got to bed and that's when we heard the party going on in the next room. Our beds were up against the paper thin wall that separated us from a lively get together of what sounded like 5-6 people plus loud TV. We could hear every sentence that was being said. We tried banging on the wall a few times, but they ignored us. At about 2:30am we finally fell asleep through all the noise. If you can, scrape up a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — stinky, stale, cigarette smelly rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Salamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ardsley hotels

Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Clean, modest room. Polite and efficient office staff. Hassle-free check-in and check-out. Comfortable beds. In-room refrigerator. Cable TV works just fine. Close to highways and local restaurants. Extraordinarily reasonable room rate. We've stayed there several times and would definitely return. One gripe: not enough towels in room (and the towels they do have are extremely thin).

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, N.Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

This motel's management needs to spruce up their customer services skills! I had made a reservation over 3 weeks prior to arrival, for a non-smoking room in the back unit of the motel where it is quieter, and I had asked about either AARP or AAA discounts and the clerk had assured me that it would be taken care of at check-in. Well, when I got there, not only was I then told that they did not give out ANY discounts but the room they had assigned me was a smoking room( which reeked!) and it was smack in front of the Parkway. When I went back to the desk to try to correct this situation, I was told by both clerks that they did not have any other rooms. Needless to say, we went right back in the car and found other arrangements elsewhere!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nybusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardsley
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford
#4 of 4 in Elmsford
257 reviews
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
3.7 mi away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardsley Acres Hotel Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardsley Acres Hotel Court

Property: Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
Address: 560 Saw Mill River Rd, Ardsley, NY 10502-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Ardsley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardsley Acres Hotel Court 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ardsley Acres Hotel Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing