We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardsley
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed in a newly refurbished room and it was a great deal for the price. The room itself was clean and modern. From the outside, it looked pretty worn down, but I guess they'll take care of the grounds and buildings after the rooms are all done.
There were features that you don't even see in more upscale hotels, such as multiple convenience outlets at the desk to plug in your gadgets, rather than having to bend down and move furniture to get to one.
The TV has a lot of channels to select from (including an adult channel that probably should be capable of being locked out).
Surprisingly, not only shampoo but even hand lotion were provided.
The bed was not as firm as I would have liked, but that's the way it is almost any place I stay. The towels are thin, but if you really want thick plush towels pay 3 times the rate and go to an upscale place.
I couldn't tell if the walls were too thin because either the neighbors were very quiet or the adjoining rooms were empty. Either way it was quiet despite the fact that it sits right alongside the Saw Mill River Pkwy.
Temperature is regulated by a digital thermostat on the wall, another nice convenience, rather than the "colder/hotter" settings on some units.
The continental breakfast was just that - coffee, buns, English muffins, bagels, cereal, and fresh fruit.
Overall I'd stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryDaysASaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
25
30
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is me and my significant others secret spot. It's affordable and has cable, fridge, microwave and light breakfast and coffee. We will probably be back very soon to rendezvous. This a great traveler location with Starbucks and staples close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here last October to be close to the city for New York Comic Con without having to pay big city prices! Although our plan didn't work out as efficiently as we'd hoped (taking the train into Manhattan costs about $30 a day and takes about an hour both ways) we're glad we got a chance to check out quaint little Ardsley, as well as Sleepy Hollow (the famous cemetery is only about 20 minutes away!)

Very safe neighborhood, friendly staff. Motel styled rooms, but I work in a hotel and was pleasantly surprised to see flat screen TV in the room, mini fridge, and very clean white bedding. They offer a continental breakfast every morning, which was SO USEFUL because we were minding our budget a lot and having access to free coffee in the morning was SO HELPFUL! Housekeeping cleaned our room well every day, not a lot of restaurants nearby but there was a lovely brick oven pizza place in walking distance that made AMAZING pizza for a great deal. Despite being near multiple highways, room and location was very quiet. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 1 where we stayed was located right next to the housekeeping/laundry room, so although it was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Neat and clean - even a fridge and microwave in the room - for only $80! Then it's a straight shot down the Saw Mill River Pkwy. into NYC. Breakfast bar in the lobby was decent - grab a coffee and muffin and hit the road. They also have cold cereal, but you have to bring it back to your room. But, hey, it was free!
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

THIS place is a find. $80/night for a clean, good sized room with 2 double beds on Kayak.
Near 4 freeways. 10 minutes from NYC, the Tappan Zee or Connecticut. Did I say convenient?
I was in for my 50th reunion at Briarcliff. This was the perfect location/price for my extended weekend of memories of time past.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackswalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

For what you pay its a decent place. I was there for the weekend. My room was very cleaned, the front end staff was very helpful and kind. I would stay there again. The only thing is that you hear the traffic since its off a main road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level Contributor
239 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It may not be the newest, may not be the most up to date but the price was right and everyone was friendly. And they do serve a continental breakfast in the morning. So if the money in your pocket is low and you need a place to stay. Try it. You will get what you paid for and then some.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardsley
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.7 mi away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardsley Acres Hotel Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardsley Acres Hotel Court

Property: Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
Address: 560 Saw Mill River Rd, Ardsley, NY 10502-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Ardsley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ardsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardsley Acres Hotel Court 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ardsley Acres Hotel Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing