We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
134
150
57
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
150
57
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrawa islandbeach frontfishwater slideshillside deluxelong weekendbatu batulamb chopsfrangipani villaswhite sandtable tennisget awayclear waterscuba divingsea lifehigh tidehill top
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The beautiful scenery, nature & services/facilities was over my expectation. Besides sea view, we can enjoy the mother nature: flora & fauna. A lot of corals & fishes can be found at the seaside which just in front of the resort. Many activities can be done here such as jungle tracking, hill hiking, seaside walk, table tennis, badminton, snookering, reading, spa, tv etc... Kids room are available as well. No worry of the food & drinks. We are eat to full. A/C is available, fresh water for bath & mineral water are given each room daily.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ufen5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawa_Island_Resort, Manager at Rawa Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Ufen5599,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations and we llok forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Rawa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited Pulau Rawa Resort on 29/8/2017. My room type is Beach view and it was just few meters away from the room. This island and resort is very clean. Food comes with package and it was delicious. We dont have to rent a boat and travel to some other place for snorckeling as the beachfront itself is with plenty of corals & fishes. Water is so clear and clean. Overall cleanliness in hotel is very good. In the room and the toilets. Always clean. No problem with security. Free and easy. As I came one day earlier before the Public holiday, it was less crowd. Peaceful island. Suitable place for family with kids. Definitely will be back again to this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Megallajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawa_Island_Resort, Manager at Rawa Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Megallajain,
Thank you for choosing Rawa Island Resort as your vacation destination this time around. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience here at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Rawa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I had the sincere pleasure of staying at Rawa Island in June. This vacation was the most restful and picturesque that I've ever experienced.

The boat ride from Mersing provides ample opportunity to take in the beauty of the South China Sea. Immediately after docking in Rawa, one gets to experience the absolutely stunning turquoise water and white sand.

While I wasn't able to attend the diving course due to time restrictions on my end, I was able to snorkle in amongst the most majestic marine reserve I've experienced. You'll get the opportunity to see the most beautiful fish and marine animals, including natural coral.

My room had a stunning view of the beach and was an easy walk to the island's restaurant, which served wholesome and fulfilling meals. There's something for everyone.

I highly recommend Rawa for your next vacation. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshwinM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawa_Island_Resort, Manager at Rawa Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear AshwinM555,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It brings joy to our hearts to know that you have had a memorable stay with us. We take pride in our efforts towards conservation and we are glad that you appreciate it. We are sorry that you were unable to attend the diving course this time around. We hope that you would be able to do so when you come back again.
Kind Regards,
Rawa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Was at the Resort on 25-27 Aug'17 - the ferry and the check in was arranged timely and orderly. lunch was provided as part of the full board package which was nice upon arrival at 12:30pm . Kyle was nice to be there to welcome us and gave us a short breifing and welcome drink. Food was tasty - note that it caters to an international taste expect more western offerings. Island is beautiful , the corals seem to grow much more compares tod 10 years ago when i was there. Kudos to the people controlling the low tide activities.
We will be back- thanks for the people in the resort for making such good experience for me , my wife and my 6 year old. We will be back next year. Keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: beach front/water front rooms are quieter.. the rest of the rooms if it is double storey expect some foot sounds from above.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JunoRW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawa_Island_Resort, Manager at Rawa Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear JunoRW9,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward in welcoming you back next year.
Kind Regards,
Rawa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked a hillside chalet and all was going well until a group of 11 young students moved in above and next to us. They were there for a lively party, which did not match our quiet, peaceful holiday plan. After much complaining to the receptionist (and a move to another less desirable chalet), we spoke to the manager, who was understanding of the situation and arranged an upgrade for our last 2 days. This was a beautiful chalet over the water, where we were able to relax in peace! Basically, the resort is very popular for large parties of noisy folk, so if you want a couples holiday, then make sure you book a detached chalet on the beach or WaterSide location! . I used the spa for massage, but would not recommend the service. A beautiful setting, food was excellent, bar staff friendly and snorkelling fantastic!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawa_Island_Resort, Manager at Rawa Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are deeply sorry that you had to experience the noisy neighbours. I hope that the upgrade away from them made your vacation a memorable one. We will always do our very best to accommodate and attend to concerns raised by our guests that choose our resort as their holiday destination. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit and please do not hesitate to include your preference for a more exclusive room.

Kind Regards
Rawa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews