We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”
Review of Hotel Havanita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mersing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Havanita
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mersing
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Driving to Mersing during CNY was not a good move, when especially hotels are fully booked everywhere.
We were in Mersing to let our kids encounter the 'padi field' experience as part of their education trip.
Thou some roads leading to certain areas made us felt creepy and with mixed feelings, Hotel Havanita saved us with a room enough to cramp us in.
Thou, hotel food was not a paradise at all, the service and ambience was its good points. =)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlini-Ridlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Havanita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit here. Overall room clean clean. Location - walking distance to mersing town. Free breakfast even though small selection choice is tasty. Staff courteous. Waitress naming one - Miss Yat is accomodating & pleasant. Facade appear deceivong but Worth my money staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8879idris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My colleagues and I travelled here for a meeting in Mersing town and was generally impressed with the hotel. The location seemed central and easy to find. It's a small hotel, with huge modern rooms. It was clean, cozy and even had satellite television, great for a town that doesn't have much to do. Breakfast is provided and you can choose from only 2 menus which is okay considering the price we paid for the rooms. At night, we drank and chilled at the lobby, which had comfy couches and light music. My colleagues ordered room service and wasn't too impressed with the food. Overall, we didn't have much to complain about. Would definitely recommend to anyone for a short stay in this small town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

first time in Hotel havanita mersing last night, one of the indian customer service -Joshua gave me a wrong information and wrong room and he denied he had make such a big mistake, and he scolded me with all the bad lauguages,..such as Babi, bodoh , stupid chinese and etc. how can a customer service can scold a customer like this.. it is a personal attack and racist, he said he has been working here 4-5 years .. i was so surprise that the company still employ him with such a bad attitude. when i said i want to talk to manager but he said he is the person in charge, and he is the superviour. but he bluff me, i did check with the assistance manager the next day morning, he is not the person in charge, that way he treated the customer.. really really bad. i will never go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hui c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed one night and enjoyed the couches in the lobby for relaxing and drinks. The room was clean and was well laid out. It had a super strong overhead fan but the air conditioning seemed to max out just shy of the cold I was hoping for, luckily the fan kept the room comfortable enough. Good value for the money. Check-in was a bit slow, and the service was not super friendly but no major complaints. Breakfast was decent, lots of selection, coffee was strong, and the free wifi was good. I'd probably research more into the other hotels in Mersing for next time, but this did the trick for one night.

Room Tip: Make sure the air-conditioning works before you unpack.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BD_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was a godsend after a hell trip to tioman Island. It's modern and comfortable and cheap by Australian standards ($50 AUD per night). Staff aren't overly friendly until you get to know them a little but they are very helpful. The only thing they could improve on was the state of the towels, they were falling apart, and the lounge area downstairs was a bit dirty. But, that is nothing as it was a great stay after a nasty adventure.

Room Tip: A room at the back as the road out the front is very busy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

going to and coming from Tioman we stayed here for two nights in two different rooms.
Lots of space in the room, good shower/clean bathroom, lovely wooden floor.
We enjoyed the space in the entrance/lounge/restaurant.
Friendly staff.
We had everything we needed after staying in the basic accomodation on Tioman. Good overnight stay on the way to Tioman/Melakka.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stekelkop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mersing hotels
1.5 mi away
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mersing
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mersing Hotel
Mersing Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mersing
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Timotel Hotel
Timotel Hotel
#9 of 12 in Mersing
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Muara Inn Hotel
Muara Inn Hotel
#6 of 14 in Mersing
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mersing Merlin Inn
Mersing Merlin Inn
#2 of 14 in Mersing
5 reviews
27.0 mi away
Felda Residence Tanjung Leman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Havanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Havanita

Address: 88 Jalan Endau, Mersing 86800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Mersing District > Mersing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mersing
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Havanita 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Hotel Havanita Mersing, Malaysia - Johor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing