We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Johor Bahru
Post
Inbox
Search

“Breakfast at JB”

Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Reserve a Table
Ranked #7 of 1,374 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travelled to JB to try this breakfast buffet. The selection was massive from Western, Japanese, Chinese and Indian. Plus they have Terriyaki Station too.
They have this hot beverage area which offers a wide selection of co¹ffee from black, latte, flat white & cappuccino. Hot chocolate and black tea are available too.
I asked for green tea and the server brought it to my table!

It was a pleasant breakfast!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GoWild1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_RenJB, Marketing Communication at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GoWild1408,

It's our pleasure to have you dine with us at our Cafe BLD and your recommendation! We simply love to pamper and spoil our guests with a wealth of food options and ensuring absolutely flavorful food. We hope we can welcome you again to dine in our restaurant.

Regards,
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there for buffet lunch with friends. Wide selection of local and international cuisine. Helpful and attentive staff. Love the satay, cakes and desserts.
I would definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 344jts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_RenJB, Marketing Communication at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 344jts,

Your review and rating is most appreciated and we're happy you had a great dining experience during lunch hour with us. Your feedback on the buffet spread makes our chefs delighted as they always serve with passion. We sincerely hope you will visit us again and appreciate your kind recommendation.

Regards,
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there ystrdy, 20 in our group, celebrating grandma's birthday. Food - good variety, good quality, not just so-so. Staff very helpful and accompanying us in a sing-along birthday song while bringing in the birthday cake, such personalized service. Nice ambience away from the hustle and bustle of city traffic. Good value for money too when u join as a member! Will definitely patronize again. In actual fact, I'll b there again in 2 weeks with another big group of friends, and this time, celebrating the CNY.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Joe_Salamone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_RenJB, Marketing Communication at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe_Salamone66,

Thank you for your review for which we're very pleased we managed to obviously exceed your expectations in both food quality, variety and service rendered. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.

Again, Thank you very much.

Regards,
Marketing Communication


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Chef Arnold was very helpful and kind. Wide selection of good food for breakfast. The staff greeting at the counter were very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mxch_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_RenJB, Marketing Communication at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mxch_c,

Your review and rating is most appreciated and we're happy you had a great dining experience in Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel. Your feedback on Executive Chef Arnold made him delighted as he always serve with passion. We sincerely hope you will visit us again soon.

Regards,
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Excellent service from Mr Zamri and his team!! Food was awesome with many different varieties to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nurulsyafiqahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_RenJB, Marketing Communication at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nurulsyafiqahms,

Many thanks for your review and full rating on our Cafe. It's to our immense pleasure that you had a wonderful time in our Cafe. Our team will do their best to accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible and we're happy that our F&B team made the effort and improved the buffet spread.

We hope you will visit us again as we'd like to welcome you back.

Regards,
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing