We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive buffet”

Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Our restaurant is now open for a la carte dine-in for fully vaccinated guests. All set up will adhere to hygiene SOPs and social distancing as outlined by the local authorities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Restaurant details
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Our restaurant is now open for a la carte dine-in for fully vaccinated guests. All set up will adhere to hygiene SOPs and social distancing as outlined by the local authorities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a Christmas work function where it was imperative to cater for a wide variety of tastes. We found the selection of foods was excellent, with plenty of Asian and Western options. Dessert bar was good and fresh. Really nice setting. The only improvement would be a larger selection of drinks included. Overall, a very pleasant choice for a large group or staff function.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ShanAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_Mahady, Director of Food & Beverage at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear ShanAmbrose,

Thank you for visiting us in the X'Mas season and we're quite pleased that you've found our selections were excellent with the various varieties and selections. I've taken note of the drinks selections and rest assured, on your next visit, you will notice the availability of a much larger selection of drinks.

Thank you

Mohamad Mahady
Director of Food & Beverage - Renaissance hotel Johor Bahru
mohamad.abdullah@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 358 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Very good breakfast buffet spread! Food are amazing. Simply love it! Will definately come back. Thanks

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Fish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_Mahady, director of Food and Beverage at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Fish H,

I can't find the words to express my sincere gratitude for your great review as it's given us the motivation and confidence for the team to continue ensuring we provide nothing but the best.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Mohamad Mahady
Director of Food & Beverage - Renaissance hotel Johor Bahru
mohamad.abdullah@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Good food...with valeuable price..good for family visiting..Good service miss farain,she very friendly..

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank sweetdarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_Mahady, Director of Food & Beverage at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear sweetdarap,

Thank you for your visit and fantastic review!. I've conveyed your comments also to Miss Farain whom in return has mentioned, i quote "it was a pleasure to serve you"
I'm pleased you've found the food quality has met if not exceeded your expectations and value for money well worth spent.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you


Mohamad Mahady
Director of Food & Beverage - Renaissance hotel Johor Bahru
mohamad.abdullah@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

so enjoyed the dinner with friends on 13 April 2019. Request crew for candle to surprise a friend with her coming up birthday ,friendly staff came along with wishes of birthday song.Really warm our heart.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lcl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_Mahady, Director of Food and Beverage at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019


Dear lcl234,

Thank you for your response and we're equally trilled that you and your company enjoyed both the dinner and service.

Please do come again and will be as usual, provide you nothing less than the best of service and food varieties.

Mohamad Mahady
Director of Food & Beverage - Renaissance hotel Johor Bahru
mohamad.abdullah@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

A warm and friendly welcome with fantastic customer service. Always great, tasty and superb food. I have been many times and it has consistently exceeded my expectations.
My experience was superb. The staff was prompt, friendly and helpful.
Wonderful - Just a quick note to pass on my sincere thanks to Eza, Ella, June and Eqin, keep up the amazing service.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brado_tanjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef_Mahady, Director of Food & Beverage at Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear brado_tanjung,

Thank you for your review and as our valued repeat guest, we're glad that we've been on a consistent level of service and food quality.

I've conveyed your thanks to Eza, Ella, June and Eqin whom in return have mentioned, i quote " It was our pleasure!"

Looking forward to your next visit soon and do come by to try our 'Mai Makan-Makan' buffet during the month of Ramahdan.

Best culinary regards

Mohamad Mahady
Director of Food & Beverage - Renaissance hotel Johor Bahru
mohamad.abdullah@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.