We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic buffet for Lunch”

Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Our restaurant is now open for a la carte dine-in for fully vaccinated guests. All set up will adhere to hygiene SOPs and social distancing as outlined by the local authorities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Restaurant details
Description: This all-day dining restaurant's casual and creative menu serves up international cuisine with a local touch, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Johor Bahru. Our live cooking stations provide guests with a unique and memorable dining experience. Our restaurant is now open for a la carte dine-in for fully vaccinated guests. All set up will adhere to hygiene SOPs and social distancing as outlined by the local authorities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Food was very well prepared, variety of choices not sure where to start. From western to local foods , they have everything, Do come with empty stomach, eat until full. Choices of Desserts, so many sweets and cakes, ice creams, cendols and everything u look for... and above all all the foods looks very fresh and taste great.

The waiters are very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Suthakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

There are a lot of variety of food serve for the buffet breakfast. But most of them did not taste good or below average. Even the simple egg station, the Chef pre cooked the egg and most egg become cold and hard.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MalcolmAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Went there last weekend, group gathering,10 of us. Rm99 the price is reasonable, quite many selections of food. But things can be much better if they really put effort in it..

I went there 3 or 4 months ago, that time food were incredibly good, it's like the best in JB. You never get bored eating. Compare with last weekend, foods are totally disappointing.

1. Chicken satay is the most hardest chicken satay we ever had.
2. The beef, chicken, duck are also hard. Squids as well.. They didn't control the cooking time well. I doubt those are chef cook.
3. For people who don't eat beef, especially Chinese, we really got not much selections. Because many of the dish are beef. Didn't see any lamb/mutton dish.
4. Curry, are just curry. Dhal - only curry and dhal. Chicken curry - only chicken and curry. Can put a little bit more ingredients make the dish looks more nicer and tastier. Hotel serve this kind of curry?? Even the mamak have a better look curry. Sorry to be frank.
5. Only 1 part they put bowls for customer, and it's many times out of bowls.
6.fish soup - heavy artificial flavoured soup.

That's all I can remember. Blame to the last visit in September, Food are too good. Because of that I signed the Club Marriott Card, this weekend when i go I expected like the last visit, but got a big disappointment.

Mostly all food served hard, over cooked. Simple food can be delicious if you really control and cooking time well. Really doubt those are chef cook.

Let me know if you improve, I might go give it a try again.
Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank joannechia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Ibu Bapa saya terutamanya emak saya suka dengan makanan buffet di sini terutamanya Section untuk mee sup dan pencuci mulut. Condiments untuk setiap makanan juga lengkap. Staff yang peramah dan tidak lokek dengan senyuman especially staff yang menjaga area kami iaitu Miss Shankri . Overall , all the food and dining ambience was very nice and we had lots of fun . Cheers and keep the good work!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Great food here, thank to staff named Eza,Ella and Ekin for served us in comfort. Great place to eat and gathering together.

P/s:
-roasted chicken a bit salty.
- mint chocolate ice cream to hard to scoop
- varities of cold beverages because sky juice is not enough cool.
-

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Anohater152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Cafe BLD at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.