We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd anniversary”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #8 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Celebrate 2nd anniversary with my hubby,food nice..the most i LIKE is the people whose serve us ...very satisfied ..thkz alot..

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank ctsheryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

We loved this restaurant. After walking along the restaurant on a level below we decided to check this one out after reading so many good reviews. And we are so glad we did. Prices are comparative to the places below. But the quality of food and the look of the restaurant is much better.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank FamilyTravellerAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicegrillph, Manager at Spice Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Glad you loved our food and services and look forward to see you all again soon.


Regards: Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I have tried the cheese naan.. it was so soft and great taste.. I would recommend it to everyone.. A place which not to miss..

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hasvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The food is great, but will need to be careful of their prices. They sold me a grilled platter and put in two tiger prawns without my knowledge. They showed prices to me before order but still got a bill shock at the end as their prices did not include some stuff already ordered and all the service charge and taxes.

Overall enjoyed the food, but waiters should probably not sneakily put in some expensive food and hope consumers take it.

Food will rate it five stars. Service maybe one star. Hence the average score.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank I9580FFjonathanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Service was quite bad . Food was extravagant. They give you a choice of mild no or very spicy . Overall its brilliant

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank realryanwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.