We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy return”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #13 of 1,362 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Came back to this gem after quite some time. Nothing have changed in fact the food and service is excellent like how it was the last I came. There are some new dish added on the fusion menu. Tried their lamb sirloin and SG thrill. Great!!! Service is top notch and they have wonderful selections of cocktails now. Murraya limoncilo must try!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank vinodchopraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The location and setting of this restaurant are perhaps better than the food they serve. May be I was expecting more due to what I had heard and read about this place. I found the food to be pretty decent for the price but not as great as I had expected. Recommendable.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Brijesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I have been to their main restaurant in danga bay, overall the menu lil bit different. For who those to taste kerala cuisine, this is the right place

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sofys941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

My first time there, I went with co-workers, and the butter chicken with butter nan was so wonderful, i had to go back. Since I am staying at the Jen hotel next door, it was nice to know that they have the option for take away on the nights I have to work.

i like the quiet atmosphere, both indoor and the outdoor 2nd floor porch.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Wlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Indian food is average. Doesn't taste like the authentic Indian cuisine. Good try though. Not much options for Veggie starters and sides. But that's typical for Indian restaurants around here.
Ambiance is decent. Good to dine for a change. Not for a special occasion.
You can really embarrass your friend on his birthday by asking the staff to surprise him. They will sing and dance. It is really embarrassing and very loud. So it is annoying to the other guests.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abhishek1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.