We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthfull”

Jeju Korea Bbq Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

First time tries Korean Food. Jeju was my choice. The restaurant is quite pack but to avoid the weird feelings as a first timer, i choose to be seated upstairs which is basically empty. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Helped us on serving the full dishes. Varieties of free side dishes which makes the customers feels happy for the worthfull price as well as the hot pan egg which was included as free items was really tasty and comes with a big portion. Salads are really good and fresh. Will go back again to JEJU...

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 733geethas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

The restaurant is always crowded with diners. It is a family restaurant. It is clean and have a nice ambience. The staffs are friendly and efficient. They even assist you to barbeque your food. Been there countless times and strongly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Food should be relatively authentic as the lady boss is Korean. Open concept downstairs and 4 private rooms upstairs.
You get 15 different side dishes, which gives a good variety for everyone. But not much kimchi and pickled options.
We had the set with beef steak, short ribs, and chicken. The beef was not pre-season, well marbled, and really good, and we had to order another serving of just the beef. For beef lovers, better value than the marinated short ribs.
As part of the set, we had the kimchi soup casserole which was unexpectedly good.
We favoured the seafood pancake (part of set) over the kimchi pancake (additional order). The lettuce that came along was nice!
We had cold soju which was priced well. No corkage charged for our BYOB.
Local flavours potong ice cream was a hit with the kids and the adults.
The staff do all the cooking, and generally quite efficient.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STANTE0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Had late lunch on weekdays, so far the varieties of side dishes a lot it just some of the plate were crack when they serve us. Food quality was good so far. I had cold noodle and ginseng chicken.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank AndreyaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

1st time here...recommended by friends...food are good...service fast...just that pretty crowded...so may need to be careful when kids around but they serve free ice cream which ur kids will love it...customer keep coming in and out so can't recommend what's the good time to be there but this show how good they are

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Soonchien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeju Korea Bbq Restaurant also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Jeju Korea Bbq Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.