We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first impression, NOT so great lasting impression.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pulai Springs Resort
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Upon arriving at the location, I was very much impressed with the scenic golf courses and the exterior of the various buildings.

However, upon asking for an extra bed, that's when things started to take a turn for the worse. First off, I found numerous hairs left on the bed sheet. I cannot stress to begin how gross I felt when I saw them. (There were hairs on the couches too...Even before you sat down.) Secondly, there was also trace amounts of dirt on the sheets. Again, not so good. Finally, the pillows and the sheets stank. Additionally, there was also a constant gushing of water from the pipes that interrupted my sister and our domestic helper's sleep. However, I felt that this bit was not as bad as the random hairs as you could block out the sound after a while.

Food wise, not that great either. The breakfast spread, while hosting a variety of food (ranging from Asian, like Nasi Lemak, to Western), was not of a high quality. The juice was too diluted, the potato wedges too chewy, and when eating the french toast, it just felt like I was a cow chewing cud - No taste, just a goopy texture.

Room service was just average. While I enjoyed the Oriental Fried Rice, the Steak came out a bit raw. Health hazard, no?

Service wise, it was alright, I suppose. The management carried out their duties well. Checking in and out was extremely smooth.

So in short,
Pros:
-Spacious
-Nice Scenery
-Clean bathrooms
-Fair amount of TV Channels that can appeal to anyone

Cons:
-Level of cleanliness sort of low
-Food just sub-standard
-Layout of the hotel kind of tedious to navigate

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations.

We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and immediate actions have been taken to rectify our shortcomings.

Please be rest assured that meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our top priority.

Please accept our sincere and humble apologies for the inadvertent inconvenience experience by you. We are extremely grateful for your constructive comments. I sincerely hope that the setbacks will not deter you from supporting us again.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to shower you with our warm hospitality and making your next stay at the Pulai Springs Resort an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the resort. Till then, take care.


Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Pulai Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 797 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2010

Nice golf course scenery but slightly outdated
Average breakfast, decent size pool
Room not as advertised, had to change to a different room due to smell of massage oil
Shower leak

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Your time and effort taken to highlight on our services and facilities are highly appreciated. We value every guest feedback as this will help us to further improve on our products and services to exceed guests’ expectations.

We have raised your concerns with the relevant departments and immediate actions have been taken to rectify our shortcomings.

Please be rest assured that meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our top priority.

Please accept our sincere and humble apologies for the inadvertent inconvenience experience by you. We are extremely grateful for your constructive comments. I sincerely hope that the setbacks will not deter you from supporting us again.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to shower you with our warm hospitality and making your next stay at the Pulai Springs Resort an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the resort. Till then, take care.


Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We spent our new year eve at this resort, booked via asiatravel for the 2-bedroom suite at S$170, we stayed in room 0236.

The location is about 30mins drive after the Tuas checkpoint, the location is very convenient to Sutera Mall where many restaurants are (10mins drive from the resort) and Jusco Bukit Indah (5mins from Sutera Mall).

The resort has swimming pools on 2 locations within the compound, spa and gym facilities, nice golf course and driving range, a few restaurants and a secure car park.

The 2-bedroom suite has only 1 common bathroom, the living room and the dining area are quite spacious.

Overall, we would return to this resort if we want a short getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc_myinitial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here on Tripadvisor.

Thorough your comments, I believe you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the services rendered and the facilities offered to you.

It is our commitment to exceed guests’ expectations and meeting the highest level of guest satisfaction has always been our priority. Our associates are trained to strive and serve our guests as well as providing our guests with only the best services.

I will surely disseminate your positive comments and feedback to our associates who are an asset to us through our associates’ notice board.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Pulai Springs Resort and will be delighted to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Soo
Director of Operations
Pulai Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 7, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 6, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lokechoyming, Director of Operations at Pulai Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
11.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
10.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
11.1 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
878 reviews
9.8 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
11.0 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulai Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulai Springs Resort

Address: 20 km Jalan Pontian, Johor Bahru 81110, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $47 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pulai Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pulai Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulai Springs Hotel Johor Bahru
Pulai Springs Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing