We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked 2room suite. Doesn't look like suite but good enough for my whole big family. The room are big with bathtub, kitchen area. Got 2 bulky tv but one in the room not function.

Heyyy!!! They have very good swimming pool with water slides, my kids love it very much. The breakfast are good, variety of selection. Near (not walking distance aaa!) to hypermarket, entry border to Singapore & Danga Bay funfair for family night life.

Mmm...but you have to pay for parking and wifi/internet even you book for the most expensive room!

Room Tip: Ask for Teberau Strait with Singapore island view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PakNgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    99
    101
    40
    14
See reviews for
163
30
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the perfect location if you plan to visit johor bharu. However, the hotel itself is very much overrated and the room is pricey if you compared to the condition of the room. Generally, the room looks old. Even the towel smells like it has not been used for such a long time. There were no shampoo and no toothbrush set provided. However, the room is spacious equipped with kitchen cabinet and also 3 seater sofa.

I would probably search for other options the next time I visit Johor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great value for money, and very friendly.
While staying at the hotel i became unwell, the staff could not do enough for my self and my husband, sending food to the room, along with a beautifull basket of flowers.
The rooms are spacious, and clean.
The pools are a nice size, along with slides for the young and grown ups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The M Suites Hotel is located only a few minutes by taxi (which costs equivalent to a couple of AU$) away from a LARGE shopping complex and again roughly 10 minutes away from the Woodlands Border to get over to Singapore.Which was one of the reasons for picking this hotel. Also not far from Legoland. Hop over the boarder from here too and you're close to Singapore ZOO. The two bedroom apartment is huge and maintained well. (no it is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect perfection) but it is well priced. The buffet breakfast has a selection of foods, which should please everyone. The pool is smaller than the photos portray which is fine,( my children could swim in a bucket and be happy) the slide is fast and a new one is being built next to it. Sadly hadn't been completed when we stayed.The front desk staff are always there with a smile and gladly helped when asked many a query which we had. Also a doorman at the ready.Restaurant staff pleasant too.House Keeping kept our children amused by arranging their soft toys on their beds once they were made everyday( a penguin riding a tigers back). Worth the price and location. Much cheaper than staying in Singapore and loved the experience of crossing the boarder several times.
Our only problem with the hotel was it is on a main road. If you are unfortunate enough to get placed in a front room along side the road you will find the road is used for boy racers hanging out noisily in the car park next to the bay and racing up and down the road in their cars. Obviously this is not the hotels fault but can disappoint your stay with them and your sleep will definitely be disturbed.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room away from the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feebee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at m suites. The room was nice and spacious. I was a little concern at how far it was from the city however Taxis are so cheap ( $3 aus) to get into town, so it was not a problem. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the breakfast.
The room did have some issues with water damage on the roof, however this did not affect our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojo-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Good location to few attraction places in johor bahru......
Nice sea view....friendly staff that greets you anywhere within the hotel area n ready to render services on time when needed...
My kids realy enjoyed playing in the new look of the swimming pool and i am glad i had brought them to have this great experience at this hotel together with me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baque72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room stunk of cigarette smoke, and although the hotel was not very busy they were unwilling to change the room for us. We also found hair in the drain and stains on the sheet.
The best part of the stay was the buffet breakfast, and although unable to fix our problems the staff was friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.9 mi away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#25 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#17 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#16 of 108 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Property: M Suites Hotel
Address: M Suites Hotel 16 Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing