We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M Suites Hotel
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Going against my motto of "never go back" I returned to the M Suites again this year. I was not disappointed! I have already detailed report from my stay 2 years ago and I would reiterate all that I said previously.

The management of M Suites should be congratulated on the facelift done with their new rooms,new swimming kids will love it and the Italian Restaurant.

Again, although a fabulous 3 star hotel, the staff that make it special.

I would recommend spending the extra for the newly renovated Premier room, as it's definitely a nice step up.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel a reasonable price range, good location and family with kids.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milletell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    98
    101
    40
    14
See reviews for
162
30
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I chose this hotel firstly because of its location and price. M suites Hotel is between JB Sentral and Legoland.
From JB Sentral, it cost RM15 max to get to the hotel and from the hotel it costs RM30 max and 20 mins ride to Legoland.

I paid S$65 (with tax) for a studio Suite Room. It was a good size room with king size bed and sofa. My hubby , me and the 6 year old slept on the bed and the 4 year old slept on the 2 seater couch which we pushed against the bed. Bathroom had a bathtub. TV in room was old CRT type.
But for S$65..... I absolutely have no complaints.

We got to the hotel on a friday afternoon at around 3pm. Check in was smooth and we immediately got settled in and went to the pool. The pool has a slide which is at least 8 ft wide so that 2 people ( even 3) could go down together. One of the best pools around. Came back to room and the kids enjoyed the warm bath in the tub.

Dinner was also cheap... they have an Assam Pedas package for 2 which cost only RM40 with tax. Consists of fish, fried chicken, towgay with salted fish dish and fried onion omelette. It was more than enough for the 4 of us.

Breakfast came with the room and while small selection , the food was actually quite good.
But take note that extra towels and pillows are chargeable.
At S$65 it's a steal..... if you want all the amenities, new TV, Free WIFI, this hotel is not for you. If you want a reasonable place to stay the night, this hotel meets that criteria.
Would i come here again.... YES!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mummyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have you ever left a towel on the floor for few days and it started to have foul smell when you pick it up? That's exactly how my room smell.

Got out from the lift and this moldy smell got into my noise. Wet carpet maybe. Didn't the manager do walk-about? Can he or she smell it on the 3rd floor to be exact.

Despite the smell, the bed and pillow was ok. Deco seemed a bit dated. The suite was sizable.

Other than that, it's pretty far from anything. You need to drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatRasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me and my family stayed here with the 3 bedroom suite.
Price was decent and breakfast was actually fantastic.

Room is a little run down so for those who like to enjoy a better stay please go for the upgraded newly renovated rooms instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevenang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was trying to come up with the best way to propose to my longtime partner but didn’t know exactly what to do. So I browse the net for possible romantic spot in JB. Maio Italian Restaurant caught my eye and thought to myself to give it a try.

I called the restaurant manager and he was so helpful to arrange everything for us. We we seated at the poolside with candles all around and a soft music in the background. I and my partner had the set meal which includes salads, soup, rib eye steaks. The food was great and prepared wonderfully. The biggest surprise was when Christiano and his associate Edmund, snuck on my partner’s back then started singing love song which made her so happy and as of now, arrangements for our wedding is on-going. We would definitely come back to Maio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_22031973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ask the receiption whether the room is located in front of the main road or not...if yes do ask them to change it..otherwise..it will be a sleepless night for you...the receiption will never tell you about the actual situation of the rooms facing the road until you experience it for yourself...just happened to us today..they'll put you on the low floor facing the road and hope that you're ok with it until you realize the actual truth!! Shame on the mgmt of the hotel..will never come here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Johor Bahru hotels

kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Motel type, right out of the main street. Well located. But it looks -and is- quite old and miss some basic modern fixtures, like decent LCD TV (they are old CRT type, and small screen!). However suites are large and one do not feel crammed, so this is ok. A/C is noisy and bed is average... Bathroom show its age, but everything works fine.
Breakfast quite basic, dinner also kind of light...
Staff a little inexperienced, but nothing terminal...
I would say slightly below average, but decent for the money.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the main road, and high level , so you do not have the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
2.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.9 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
Amerin Hotel Johor Bahru
#18 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.0 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
2.7 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#25 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Hotel

Property: M Suites Hotel
Address: M Suites Hotel 16 Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the border of the Straits of Johor overlooking Singapore, M Suites Hotel is a mere 15-minute drive from the Johor-Singapore Causeway. The hotel offers 133 rooms and is strategically located with easy access to Johor Bahru’s business and shopping centers making it an ideal hotel destination for leisure and business travelers. Other facilities provided are a coffee house, an Italian restaurant, Surau, private Karaoke room, outdoor swimming pool with 2 slides and gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your M Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing