We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Hotel is a Nice & Comfortable Hotel ”
Review of New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Hotel
Ranked #49 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 16, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for New York Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 242 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 30, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 24, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 25, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 23, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This is a basic 3 star hotel, so please do not expect too much from it. I have stayed here only once and it was good for what it was supposed to do. The rooms were basically clean and there weren’t any problems. In fact I found the room rather spacious. High level rooms overlook the city area, and can actually give a great view at night if you are allocated one. The rates were reasonable as well, and the food at the restaurant below was above average. However I have to warn would be guest there that the local food is better than the western food, so do try to choose the local food when you are placing an order. I would actually rate this hotel as 3.5 stars considering all the so called 3 stars hotel I have stayed in over all my travels. Of all the facilities there I have only used the conference room, and it was rather spacious and could accommodate a surprising large amount of people. The areas around the hotel are also dotted with night life, mostly pubs. There are also several good restaurants nearby, serving a variety of food from steaks to Thai food to local Nasi Lemak and seafood. Location is also not bad, considering the fact that there is not much tourist attraction in Johor Bahru, and most people are either business travelers or just using Johor Bahru as a stop over to another destination. Overall this place is good for travelers without a huge budget.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JyuuGaTsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stayed there for one night on 10th April 2009. Walk in rate for superior rm was RM $ 185.
Check in at 2.30pm and was informed after 5 mins by recep. that they upgrading me to their Deluxe Rm. Never ask why.
Requested for high floor and walaa the room is spacious , my three kids love it.
The indoor swimming pool is a treat , it was raining outside but me and my kids splashed onto the pool.
There is jacuzzi , spa , gym and saloon also on the 11th floor.
The breakfast that comes with it is ok not bad.
Well , i'm going to stay there again in future short getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noozoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
Grand BlueWave Hotel Johor Bahru
#30 of 110 in Johor Bahru
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Paragon
Hotel Grand Paragon
#20 of 110 in Johor Bahru
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Regency Hotel
Hallmark Regency Hotel
#21 of 110 in Johor Bahru
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 110 in Johor Bahru
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
Swiss-Inn Johor Bahru
#15 of 110 in Johor Bahru
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#13 of 110 in Johor Bahru
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hotel

Address: No. 22 Jalan Dato Abdullah Tahir, Johor Bahru 80300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 110 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $38 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Hotel Jb
New York Hotel Johor Bahru
New York Johor Bahru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing