We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Hotel Nusa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nusa
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed March 21, 2014

this hotel is about 15 min away from singapore second link checkpoint to singapore and about 10 min from legoland. the room is sufficiently big and toiletries, hair dryer, coffee maker, flat screen TV with astro channels ,wifi, simple daily buffet breakfast (includes mihun, nasi lemak, bread, coffee and tea) are provided. however there are 3 minus points that i would like to point out : the lift carpet needs to be vacuumed as it looks dirty with dust and foreign substance. the floor is a bit sticky (i don't know whether it's the floor wash they use?) and staff needs to be trained to be more efficient as 1 of the staff is quite draggy in checking us in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris306997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is 3 months old when we stayed there in Feb 2014. The rooms are good size and it come with simple breakfasts ; bee hoon, curry noodle and toast.It takes about 15 mins drive to reach from second link. It provides shuttle bus that seats 12 people to attractions nearby like Lego Land hello kitty branded outlet. Behind is an excellent Muslim restaurant.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank wanerbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Took a while to find the place as it's not on google maps. Great location if you are on a trip to Legoland or heading to Singapore through Tuas. Definitely visit Star Chef Seafood Restaurant for dinner. Well worth the wait for the food.

First impressions were good. Neat and tidy lobby. Carpet smells a little but maybe that's just me. Construction/renovation could have been done to a higher finish but that's me being picky. Multiple good quality cold/hot water dispenser on every floor so that's a plus.

Staff needs more training though. Had a dirty towel and wasn't satisfied with how the receptionist reacted to my request for a new one. Comforting to know that there's a guard to look over our cars parked outside even during the night.

Cafe/restaurant still needs to sort things out a bit better but having said that it's only been operating for 2 days.

Overall I would recommend staying here. Just need to be patient and see how they hold up. One advice to management, invest in your staff and train them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My room is very clean (especially the toilet). Good for family with small children to spend one or two night's. About 10 minutes to Legoland.
There is a great Tomyam Restaurant behind the hotel named "Sedap Restaurant" which serve variety food's and the taste is very sedap. The restaurant open from early morning until late night.
The Hotel is in Industrial area and there was so many foreigner worker however the Hotel security is very good so you NO NEED to worry about your car parked outside the Hotel.
The Hotel is still in their way to install their hotel with lift facility and restaurant.
Once those two facilities are complete, I believe the Hotel will be a great Hotel soon.
Only a suggestion for the Hotel, maybe later u can think of "kids fun room".
To the Hotel Management & Staff "Keep it up with good services".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nur Safinaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Muhammad Faruqi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank indahjelitq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tine1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johor Bahru
2.4 mi away
Victory City Hotel
Victory City Hotel
#49 of 109 in Johor Bahru
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
D Elegance Hotel
D Elegance Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gelang Patah
27 reviews
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
Gem Hotel Nusajaya
#47 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Orange Hotel Nusajaya
Orange Hotel Nusajaya
#61 of 109 in Johor Bahru
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Natura Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gelang Patah
3 reviews
4.2 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nusa

Address: 15 Jalan NIP 2 / 8 | Taman Perindustrian Nusajaya 2, Johor Bahru 79200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $27 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nusa 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Nusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing