We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your stomach will be full!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasar Malam

Pasar Malam
Ranked #21 of 63 things to do in Johor Bahru
Attraction details
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Your stomach will be full!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Okay, personally, i had went there with my family from singapore to there. It's always open on monday, so we can only go there on public Holiday. Things to eat there: Penang Laksa, Tao Hui (beancurd) lots and lots. Just go people!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank XiaoXuan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“puteri wangsa pasar malam in jb ,malaysia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

i been there on 20/05/11 , refer by someone , it operate on every friday . all the good food and cheap , value for money is a must must to try to catch the heart beat of local people in jb . it have wider area , less cramp like taman pelangi . is a more pleasure experience . check it out !

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
17 Thank kenneth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pasar Malam near to Grand Paragon Hotel and KSL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

The Pasar Malam operates every Monday. The street behind Grand Paragon is cordoned off and is lined with the mobile vendors. I got to try one of the best local durian at only RM17 at one of the stalls. According to one of the vendors, she has operated the stall here every Monday for almost 30 years now! Of course you must try the street food here - especially the salted herbal chicken - you can really smell the fragant as it is chargrilled. The Pasar Malam stretches all the way to KSL.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
16 Thank lilylee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pelangi - great fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

I highly recommend visiting the Pelangi pasar malam when you're in JB. It is every Tuesday night and its located a couple of blocks behind Plaza pelangi. If you know Ninieq cafe, its just on that street. We went to the night market nearly every week when we we were in JB. The market is great for really fresh, cheap food. You can choose from a wide range of Malaysian favourites for dinner - some of my favourites are the fried carrot cake, martabak manis, onde-onde, Kway teow, popiah, satay, curry puffs, freshly squeezed juices and bubble tea. But you can also buy fresh baked bread, fruit and vegetables and seafood.

Helpful?
13 Thank Aussie_traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasar Malam also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Pasar Malam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing