We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RB” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent service, room amenities are very good with excellent internet speed. Large variety of food at buffet. The only thing is very far from city, since Iam in business for couple of days enjoyed..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Behara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    570
    128
    42
    36
See reviews for
865
175
15
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel with professional service standards, sets itself apart from all the others in Johor Bahru.
Love the Sky Bar, altho different from the one in KL, it is a great place to chill after a long hard day by the pool which overlooks the marina both during the day and night.
Service upon check in is quick, room service is also good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Because of the extremely high cost of Legoland Hotel, we chose to stay at Traders instead. It turned out to be a very good decision. We stayed here four nights and the services were superb in every aspect. We have the following recommendations:

1. A very new hotel just opened in 2013, value for money. Only 5 min car ride from Legoland and free shuttle is provided. More about the shuttle later.
2. The lowest rate we have found was to join their loyalty club Golden Circle. There is some member exclusive rate that is lower than published rate.
3. We stayed in a room with King size bed. The sofa can be turned into an extra bed which helped as we have two kids. The room still get space to put an extra bed for the kid.
4. The Harbour Café at the hotel was good, with wide variety and good quality. We had breakfast here all four mornings and still didn’t feel bored. The dinner buffet here was also of good value. With the MYR 20 off discount coupon given it only cost about MYR 90 per person all inclusive. i.e. less than HK$250 per head. And my kids ate free as they were still young. Worth trying.
9. There is free shuttle from the hotel to Legoland. The scheduled departure is every 30 min and there are only 10 seats available. The good news is that even if the scheduled departure is full, if you ask the concierge nicely they would arrange extra run for you. I suspect they may turn the car into bigger shuttle in future and thus it may change.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank weslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent customer service!
Stayed for 2d1n during my hubby's birthday.
Received a complimentary room upgrade & a birthday cake for my husband.
We even received a fruit plate in our room after we cambe back from dinner.
Thank you for the superior service.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for a night before we head on to Singapore. Bear in mind, this hotel is pretty far from most things except for Legoland (which the hotel provides shuttles) and Hello Kitty land. But this would not prevent me from staying here the next time (as I drive).

The rooms are nicely done, bathrooms with a perfectly good pressured shower! Breakfast spread was pretty extensive and tasty. The roof top swimming pool is a good place to hang out - overlooking the straits into Singapore. Service by its staff were good and attentive.

A slight setback would be the place is pretty isolated with limited number of things to do and eat outside of the hotel - there is a smallish "mall" next to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merk_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here for a month for business and found the hotel to be of excellent quality. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Laundry collected at 1pm is back by 6pm and on a Sunday! Issue with the shower fixed within 10 minutes and all meals at the hotel have been of excellent quality. Stayed in Singapore for a couple of nights and paid more than twice the price for much less service!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mares56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family of two kids really enjoyed our stay at Traders Hotel Putri Harbour.
Check in was easy and smooth, we had our luggage delivered to our room in block 3. Although it was quite a walk to get to our room but with the beautiful interior my family enjoyed our walk. Room was superbly awesome. Plenty of mineral water, nice view to harbour and i loved the table clock there as well as the automatic night and day curtain. Awesome!
Breakfast was fantastic large range of Asian and European menu and staff were all helpful and friendly.
Also the shuttle service to Legoland led by Mr. Izad, he was very informative and on time when dropping and picking up to and from Legoland.
In short we would come back to Traders in any time given

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martjika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.2 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
1.9 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing