We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed for our wedding anniversary. We were warmly welcomed by the anniversary surprise prepared by the hotel which we found very thoughtful.
The hotel stay was romantic and we enjoyed the infinity pool.
Staff were warm and polite and the Puteri harbour nearby was tranquil and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Onn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    613
    141
    46
    38
See reviews for
936
189
19
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

New build, believe completed in June last year. Rooms equiped to a high standard, coffee/tea making facilities . Huge walk in shower. There is also a fridge for stocking your own drinks/snacks etc. Personally I liked that, much better than having the normal over priced mini bar selection. There is a small shop within 10 yards of the hotel that sells snacks/sweets/ drinks etc so you can stock the fridge with your own goods at a fraction of the price. Food in hotel is really good. Buffet style breakfast with chef preparing eggs any way you want. Special mention to the waffle/pancake chef, first class service, he even took order the day before! The buffet dinners are quite spectacular, vast range of Asian/European meals to suit all tastes. Also if you go out the back of the hotel towards the Marina there are numerous eateries to chose from. The Chinese one right outside the hotel was particularly good (sorry cannot remember name of it but you cannot miss it!) Also if you go down the escalator towards the Marina there are a couple of bars wich are pretty decent.

Room Tip: make sure you are not front facing, building work going on right across the road fom hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great location as it was just beside the hello kitty land. my kids enjoyed their stay alot. We request for an early check-in and we were promptly lead to our room after we check in at 11am. Very personalised service as we were directed and lead by one of the counter staff after the check in. No complains at all. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank leejeslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Little did i know that this hotel sits just across the sea from Singapore but in Malaysia. 1st time i saw idle cruise boats sitting right next to the hotel. was here for official purposes. The rooms were trendy, huge beds. Definately high priced. the restaurants were trendly decorated as well including the fruit jars. one for sure needs to have a vehicle of their own and there are extremely limited transport options (literally). No eating options outside the hotel and in at least 10 KM radius. intentionally it has been kept like this i guess. Close to Legoland..Branded shops are about a quick drive from this hotel. Its a must see for all visitors. unfortunately i had to skip...Hello Kitty is right next to the hotel. i am yet to recover from the pricing strategy of this Hello Kitty attraction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_suganth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location, 5-7mins from 2nd Link, great facilities, excellent staff (very helpful, responsive, friendly).
Room was very nice; clean, comfortable bed, nice decor (modern chic), and absolutely great lighting.
But, you will blow a hole through your wallet staying here. Room rates were excessive, and food prices were over the top.
Imagine paying MYR42++ for a flask of teh tarik (aerated tea), some fruits, warm milk, and a small plate of nasi lemak !!
Absolutely not worth it.

Room Tip: Go for this if you're willing to spend exorbitant amounts of money for F&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank JSharmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The service was excellent and the staff went the extra mile to ensure our comfort! We were greeted and acknowledged by each staff! The hotel design is modern and the room is spacious & comfortable! The corridors are brightly lit. Gym is huge and has sufficient equipments almost to a standard gymnasium. The pool is beautiful and sitting by it is very relaxing! Will visit again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank SWTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was near the hello kitty town, The area was quite beautiful. The only problem was the place is still under construction. So i suggest u to take the Harbor view to avoid the construction view. Check in was fast and check out was also the same. I would like to thank 1 staff named Iris or something like that that was very polite to me. Overall the service was great but i could not remember all of their names. Haha. Would consider to stay there in the future

Room Tip: Choose the Harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessa_Dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.8 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
0.1 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
12.0 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#4 of 109 in Johor Bahru
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
2,185 reviews
6.7 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,281 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor

Property: Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
Address: Persiaran Puteri Selatan | Puteri Harbour, Nusajaya, Johor Bahru 79000, Malaysia (Formerly Traders Hotels Puteri Harbour)
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor is located in Nusajaya. It's approximately 20 minutes from Johor Bahru town and is easily accessible via land or water transport from Puteri Harbour International Ferry Terminal. Senai International Airport is a 20-minute drive away and Singapore Changi Airport is only 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing