We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
J Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$92
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$55
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$78
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
$26
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
2
12
8
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
8
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic amenitiessoundproofinglinkjacuzzideposit
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 30 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Service- This is the worse of them all. The receptionists were very unfriendly- only interested in chatting with each other and playing with their phones.

Room- Contrary to the pictures you see online, they are actually quite bad. Darkly lit and laced with a strong smokey stench, you would not want to stay-in for long.

Room service- A worker with a weird smile an attitude asked for cleaning services at 6pm! 6PM!

Overall, avoid it at all costs. Even though the location is good, there must easily be better hotels around. Also, dont be fooled by the exterior pictures of the hotel where it looks like a multi-storey building, It only occupies one floor actually of the whole building actually.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed one night over the weekend at the Hotel Tebrau CT. The hotel is located right opposite the Aeon Tebrau City Shopping Mall. This made it a convenient location to stay.

Check-in was swift even though the unsmiling smiles from the staffs did not make the whole experience very welcoming. Our room was quite spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Wifi was very strong and the bathroom was of a good size. What I liked was that there were complimentary drinking water and dispensers located outside our room which made it very convenient.

However, we noticed that our room window couldn't be closed very properly. This posed a security concern since our room was located on level 2. One of the lights in the room did not work which made the place quite dim. Also, at all times of the day, there were dirty linens and mattresses lying along the corridors which was certainly not a pleasant sight. This was definitely not acceptable.

Our power in the room went out twice in the middle of the night and this was not a good experience. We had to scramble for our personal belongings and passports in the dark and had to be on stand by if there was an emergency. Also, noise insulation was quite bad and banging of doors could be heard vividly throughout the night.

While the room condition and the location was good, the encounters did not make the overall stay experience a pleasant one. Granted that the room rates are affordable, the management should put in more efforts in managing their business if they intended to stay in this line for a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed 2 night in this hotel. Set up in A Semi shop lot and residential type building.

The moment i stepped into this hotel, i was "choked" with their unique welcoming manner..Strong "perfume".

The Pro of this hotel:
Location - It is situated at the back of AEON Tebrau' parking.
Roomy room with king size bed
Nice and clean bath room with Rain shower setting
Wifi is good
Bed is firm
LCD TV - 32"

Cons are;
Overly "perfume" lobby and room especially. Imagine my pajamas still have perfume smell and caused my nose to itch for a second wear. I asked the receptionist why the room need to be over perfume..he replay the house keeping will spray fresheners after every clean..OMG.
I have to air my room with small window opened and with my main door open for 30 min before i could close my door...ppl walking pass my room were wondering what happened??? so awkward.

Lift without lighting..even thought it is one floor up to the guess room, i do not understand why the lift is in total darkness?

Messy walkway - i seen a few mattress and bed linen just chuck at the side of the walk way near the lift. it is so messy.

Carpets in the room were dirty ..prefer room without carpet.

Not much eatery in the same area unless walking to AEON.

Overall, it is still stay able if the OVER Perfume point can be eliminate..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Its a small hotel, the lifts do not work with more than 3 people inside, especially if you have got a couple of suitcases with you then only 1 person can use it. Rooms were OK, the toilet was getting blocked continually therefore making the whole room smelly. The 5 bed room was OK for a family just to use as somewhere to sleep and not spend the whole day at the hotel. The staff were friendly. Shopping centre is close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

1. Check in waiting until 20min. Poor counter service

2. For teksi booking, they direct call expensive blue teksi. Actually red teksi is enough. Extra spent more than RM30. Very disappointed.
Poor service!

3. After one night stay, room key cannot open room door again. My booking is 3 night stay. Disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 750,719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews