We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Legoland Malaysia
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (5,936)
Filter reviews
5,936 results
Traveler rating
2,049
2,462
1,099
203
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,049
2,462
1,099
203
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roller coaster theme park lego bricks star wars the dragon dry park lego city dino island lego lovers lego fan annual pass universal studios boating school day pass an umbrella medini mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 5,936 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This is really an awesome place for my family especially the kids since they are the big fans of lego. We bought 2 days combo passes since we've been told a day is not enough for your lego journey. Our stay in Legoland Hotel was wonderful. Everything was perfect. Our first day in the theme park was so exciting. There were lots of rides the kids tried. I recommended you the Project X and the Dino Island rides. Its quite challenging and scary at the same time. We truly loves the Dragon Apprentice. It brings so much joy to my kids. All the staff were friendly as well. The second day was for the wet park. We entered the wet park at 11 am and the weather is too hot and humid. Lucky me, I had my hat on! You will really need sun protection lotion or else you will get seriously tanned after few hours. This wet park is my favorite. We played all the rides over and over since we're coming on weekdays, so there was no need to compete with the others. I would like to mention a girl from the wet park shop name Syafika. She was so bright, cheerful, talkative and treat us very well. She told me about all the promotions they do have ,something not even a person in the theme park told me, so it was much more easier for us to shop. She assisted me from when I enter the shop till we left. My kids bought the minifigures and after I paid for it, she eventually told me that we can exchange minifigures with the staff, something that I myself never knew about. I'll definitely come to Legoland the other times.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank ELLZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

where to start with such a disappointing experience? we went around the entire theme park in 90 minutes? we then had to stretch it out for a futher day to get our money's worth.....

it has a miniature land but actually it is also miniature....

the restaurants are appalling, some of the worst food and service i have had in asia

example....2 of the restaurants are buffet style where you go around the counters and ask for what you want and put it on a tray...but oh no...they felt they needed to increase their productivity by introducing ipads....at the counter...3 of the 4 of which didn't work......they then made everyone queue up and tell, i kid you not, tell as in verbally tell, the assistant what they wanted who then inputted it into the till and THEN you went around the places where the assistants were waiting to serve you with waiting food who would then and only then give you the food that you ordered at the ipad! you couldn't make it up

blimey...it would have been quicker to go and catch the chicken and cook it yourself, the idea Malaysia, is that ipads speed things up not slow things down, you don't use them for the sake of it...every customer was increasingly annoyed at the incompetence of the staff who ignored my verbal feedback saying and I quote "that's what you think".....not customer focused at all

food was crap too

the flag ship ride, NinjaGo, not only broke down while myself and my son was actually on it but several sections within this very crap allegedly 4d ride (for a real 4d ride go to Transformers at Universal in Singapore) didn't work and actually had "computer needs rebooting" on the screen!

the water splashing ride where you were supposed to go on and steer your flying cart imbetween the water sprays only had 1/5 water sprays actually working so it was pretty easy to go on and miss this one water spray...the 2nd half of the ride was closed due to lack of people being there...

and so it goes on...very Malaysian.....incompetent and the staff laughed when we broke down as if this happened all the time...really laughed when customers with kids are stuck on rides? appalling customer service, so Malaysian

give me Singapore theme parks anytime

if Legoland have any commercial and brand protection sense they will close this down and move to Singapore....this reflects badly on them as well Malaysia and the people running the park

don't go, no one else is....

Date of experience: February 2017
7  Thank TheMohawkSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence Manager at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

We thank you for your review and we do apologize for any disappointment that you experienced. We would like to hear more from you regarding the matter and much appreciated if you can send us your contact details at info@legoland.my

Hope to you hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
LEGOLAND® Malaysia Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This is a good place to be enjoyed by kids. but for the adults, only people who love lego will enjoy this. because this place doesn't have a extreme ride that adults can enjoy. and most of the activities here are for kids. so if you are planning to visit legoland you should go with kids or you can visit this place but this is only for a one time visit. after your first visit this place would be boring for the adults.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank PauBianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

unforgetable moments, all kids gonna like this place and jump over joy, so many games and all about legos, but since the location in tropic so beware of the very hot sunshine and humid condition that will make you exhausted

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 123ratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

An awesome place for kids and adults fan of Lego. This place is clean; the staffs are polite. I really had a great time looking at every single exhibits, displays, models and enjoying thrilling roller coaster rides in the Park.

The weather can be really hot and unpredictable, so bottles of water, sunscreen, umbrella, raincoat are a must-have for this trip.

I went on the weekdays so I did not have to queue for a long time esp. for the rides.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank weechong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews