We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for all the kids :)”
Review of Legoland Malaysia

Legoland Malaysia
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.13*
and up
Return Private Transfers to LEGOLAND Malaysia from Singapore
Ranked #1 of 64 things to do in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for all the kids :)”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

LEGOLAND has Lego based theme Park, Water Park and resort . There are couple of roller coasters for small kids which are nice. They were good rides for me as i fear the bigger roller coasters. There is a a model village which includes models of landmarks and scenes from around the world made from millions of genuine Lego bricks. A small boat ride which kids can can enjoy. A wonderful place for kids to spend their whole day :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TanyaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,487
    1,901
    847
    150
    77
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“planetary science :))”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This knowledge planet, contains a variety of rides very attractive, educate and build creativity, stimulates our brain to learn and play as well as add to the experience and insight, good visit with family and friends-kids-teens-and adults.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Baliadvtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not worthwhile compared to Singapore amusement parks”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As part of our Singapore holiday, we were looking forward to visiting Legoland across the border in Malaysia. However, the trip turned out to be a dampener from the word go.

We (two couples and three boys) had missed booking the bus tickets at the time of booking the Legoland tickets. The WTS counter at Singapore Flyer is amongst the most inefficient. As a result we could not take the 930 am bus despite being there at 920. Finally took the 10 am which left at 10:10 am. Took 1.5 hours to reach Legoland including getting down twice for immigration checks (Sing & Malay).

The sun was scorching our backs. There was very little shade. However, we soldiered on with the boys getting excited seeing the number of lego sets available in the shop. Started on the right side with Lego City, which was a waste for the 7 & 8 year olds. Only the 4 year old enjoyed it.

The areas which had some rides worthy of the visit were in the Imagination, Technic and to some extent the Kingdom's sections. The Technic section also has a 45 min class for Lego Mindstorms which might be interesting for the kids.

Among the rides, Project X, Dragon (roller coaster) and the Aquazone Wave Racers are some of the better ones.

Food is a disappointment, especially for veggies who only have a tomato-cheese pizza and a pasta as options.

Overall, an OK place but not worth spending 3 hours of travel time and skipping one of the parks at Singapore to go for this. Probably the heat did us in as well, but i doubt if i would change my view even if the weather was better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better visit in evening”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We are family with two young kids. Been there for many times as we subscribe for annual pass. The kids enjoy the visit very much but better plan your visit on saturday and sunday after 4pm. The park short of tall trees make it very hot in the afternoon. As the park close at 8pm on weekend, arriving after 4pm will be less temperature.

Helpful?
3 Thank Nik Ridhwan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Extremely fun for 4-8 year old kids”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have an annual pass since my son was 4 years old till he is 5. We reside in Singapore and easily cross the Tuas checkpoint to Legoland in 10 minutes.

My son loves every single ride and the lego building and 4d shows. This place is recommended for younger children instead of Universal Studios Singapore.

Setback is the single day ticket is rather pricey and the locals working there may not be very proficient in English.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joleou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Malaysia also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Legoland Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing