We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Day with Young Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legoland Malaysia

Legoland Malaysia
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.21*
and up
LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore
Ranked #1 of 64 things to do in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terrific Day with Young Family”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have just had a great and very long day at Legoland, would highly recommend for young kids (we have a 6,3 & 2 year old), with majority of rides and attractions tailored for these ages

We drove from Singapore, across Taus checkpoint - took us 60 minutes from central Singapore condo to Legoland carpark. Parking cost us 1 ringgit,arrived into park at 9.30am and after buying a 2 park ticket left at 8.15pm exhausted but still did get around whole Legoland park

It was a weekday but close to Christmas, most rides had no line (or minimal) but the water park was very busy - at least 30 minute wait for Lazy river

Yes it was hot as other reviewers mention, but we are in the tropics, we ate at the shopping mall across the entrance of the park as it was cheaper and more choice

Loved it so much, we will be taking an annual leave pass once our Universal Studio one expires

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeshiNSW_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,433
    1,848
    832
    143
    75
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MY Legoland visit”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

hi , i have been to Legoland and i want to write a review about legolad. Legoland is good to visit. the food is good . the theme park and waterpark ride is good . But the only matter about legoland is their Theme park . the theme park is hot because the tree is not tall and not much ,but i think it hot because the theme park is newly open so not have much tree and tall tree . next 2 yrs i think the weather is not hot as now . averagely it good . for now i recommended u all to go to USS universal studio but if next two or 1 yr the weather is not hot at legoland i prefer u to go there. thank u

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank syazran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay for visits with some interesting events”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visit on 18 Dec 2013. Booked Theme and water park tickets online day before. Family of four with kids 10 and 13. Took 170 to JB Customs. From JB Sentral took Private Taxi (Ba Wang che) @$50 to Legoland. On return trip took Taxi @$45 to 2nd link Customs and CW3 @$10 to Jurong East.

Rides we took at Theme park were Project Twister, Project X, Kids Tower Power, 4D-Speed Racer, The Dragon, Dragon Apprentice,Lost Kingdom.

At the water park we took Build a raft river,wave pool,red rush, slide racers,splash n swirl, tidal tube,brick blaster.

There was a queue at Build a raft river. Life guards provide tubes and allow people to go 2 rounds only.

We had Pizza for lunch and chicken rice, BBQ chicken and spaghetti for dinner. We were offered free soda and either cup fruit or soup for each meal.

The price is okay for us. Some rides and sports where new for us.

It rained from 5pm onwards and all out door rides and activities have to stop.

The Service staff were kind to help us call a cab but were unsuccessful.
We were fortunate to catch a Taxi at the Taxi stand. We traveled to 2nd Link Customs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HoHoHoHoHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went to Legoland on Dec 11, 2013 , so its not high season yet. it was great, not too crowded, and we can get all the rides we want until we satisfy. I not yet try the water park because we didn't plan for it. Overall its a good theme park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for families with young children”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We took our two boys (4 & 6) to Legoland and they really enjoyed it. I think this is about the right age for the park - over 12 and it is perhaps not interesting enough for the kids. We travelled from Singapore for the day. We ended up with a private vehicle which was quite expensive at SGD 250 for return trip - although this allowed us the luxury of setting our own times. I was also told there is a bus which will take you there and back but that you need to book at least a week in advance in peak times.

You should also allow at least 90 minutes for the travel (one way). We were told an hour was enough, but it took a long time to get through the border, both ways, and queues were very long.

I agree with some of the reviewers that it was very hot by the afternoon. Given the park is still relatively new perhaps this will improve once more trees etc grow up to provide more shade. We found the staff very friendly and engaged with the kids. While not at the same standard as Disneyland - if your children love Lego, I think they'll love it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Malaysia also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Legoland Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing