We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Legoland Malaysia
from $24.70
More Info
from $26.10
More Info
from $62.70
More Info
Reviews (5,387)
Filter reviews
4,585 results
Traveler rating
1,507
1,923
894
171
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
1,923
894
171
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roller coaster theme park lego bricks the dragon star wars annual pass lego city dry park dino island universal studios lego lovers lego fan boating school lego sets day pass an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,585 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great place to play and expensive ticket. But once awhile it’s okay. If raining the water park is close. Location is good food not a problem at all

Thank LovelyJohorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi LovelyJohorean,

Thank you for sharing your experience at LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. Fantastic that you and your family had a great time at the park. It has been our best interest to serve all guest with happiness and full of enjoyment. We sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The kids loved it. Right from the entrance, there was a Castle for the children to run in and out, a favourite for playing catching while I managed the check-in process. Lego pieces can be found everywhere which was great. The lifts were fabulous with lights and music. The kiddos were happily dancing every time they entered the lifts. However, I felt that improvement can be done to the bathroom. The door for the shower area were heavy. The lack of corner shelf was inconvenient for us to place our own shampoo and body wash. There wasn’t any laundry line for us to hang wet swimwear as well.

The view from our room at level seven was very beautiful though. Picture attached.

Please note the rating is for the overall hotel room stay and theme park only.

The food at Bricks Restaurant was shocking. There was crushed ice in the salmon sashimi. Bits of broken shell in the oysters. Very disappointing when it comes to the food in the hotel.

1  Thank storm_libra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello storm_libra,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel with lots of fun and joy especially with the disco lifts that we had. We take note on your concern and regret should the experience is below your expectation. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apology as we strive to improve our service quality. We hope this has not negatively affected your opinion of our Resort and that you will consider us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We visited this place on a weekday afternoon sometime November 2018.
Good side - Place is nice, excellent customer service, some attraction are new like the Ninjago which was fun.
Not so good side - The "Miniland" which is a lego scale model of various Asian, Malaysian, and local attractions have some bricks already faded. It seems that none of the bricks had been replaced since the park was opened. lol. :) Limited choice of food(being a weekday so a bit understandable) and a bit expensive too.
I'll update my review to 5 star if they replace the faded bricks in the Miniland :)
Some parts of the park are being added so look out for those.

Thank claus1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi claus1991,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the park especially the Ninjago The Ride. However, being an outdoor park, we can appreciate that the new appearance may not always be on all our displays as the extreme weather does take a toll on our existing Lego displays. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apology if you were not able to fully enjoy your day at the park during your visit. We hope this has not negatively affected your opinion of our Resort and that you will consider us again in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Brace yourself, it will be a long story. It was our first trip to Legoland Malaysia, Johor Bahru. We went in 3rd November 2018. Our huge family purchased Combo tickets for one day. We were extremely energized and looking forward despite the fact that the rides are implied more for the younger children. It was basically for my 2 kids age 5 & 2 to enjoy.

The waterpark was pleasant and interesting. Anyway the toilet truly require an overhaul or upgrade. To be honest, it was filthy, and exceptionally diminish for amid light The waterpool is additionally VERY DIRTY. When we returned to the hotel to take a wash, some of my siblings encounter irritation, sudden developing pimples, and my son back was VERY red that it ends up skin inflammation spreading following a couple of days (He has a minor eczema before this) We understood that it was the water at the waterpark that we've been dunked in for hours. Thus, their Legoland Waterpark needs multi day out of each week to do cleaning for the pool!

At around 1.45pm. We are done with the wet park and continue for the amusement park, we were eager for lunch. We went for the closest eatery in the amusement park, the nourishments and beverages are on the whole costly. We had no option to purchase there as we were told outside food isn't permitted. But for a cup of espresso cost 11 ringgit? Thats crazy!

So for the rides, my 5 year old child went for the 'Wave racer' and her stature exceeded their necessity tallness. Anyway when she came to at the first line, the staff there said "she isn't permitted for the ride as she is 5 years of age and that she should be 6'. What is the huge difference?? They have to stick to one guideline, for example, tallness prerequisite such as in Universal Studio Singapore. Wound up, for alternate rides, we need to misled the staffs about her age as we would prefer not to make her feel upset or her ticket to be a waste. As for my younger son age 2, he just got the chance to take 2 rides. The rest we didn't have time to play on due to mishap on one of the ride occurred...

At around 5.15pm, We took a ride at the 'Dino Island'. We were looking forward most for that ride as we know we're going to get wet before heading back. So we as a whole 6 adults took the ride + 2 other individuals(a dad and his child, I assume they are locals there). In the vessel, we reach to the peak, and got the opportunity to glimpse outside from the cave before dropping us down to the ground brimming with water. In a sudden, our vessel stalled and stop at the edge of the steep slope. The engine motor was loud,trying its best to push our vessel down however fizzled. At that point, the staff requested that we hold up as they endeavoring to figure out of how to let our vessel goes down. After 10 minutes, we are still stuck there nervously. We waved to the CCTV nearby to let us off as we didn't want to continue the ride. The staff instructed us to pause while they ask someone to open the fire exit door at the back of the building. In this sort of circumstance, the fire exit was locked?! For what reason would a fire exit be locked? So one of the staff with a safety harness arrived, we have to wait for the seat restraints to be pulled up. Finally, when we were free, all of us were traumatized by the incident. My sister who has the most fears over the incident, she ran towards her 3 month old baby and embraced him genuine tight as she was perplexed anything bad would have happen to her. My parents were extremely stressed. They even saw the entire thing from beneath and said that the vessel was somewhat inclined to one side when we were trapped. We told the staffs our emotions and my parents shared their view. We inquired as to whether there is any complimentary, and they offered us express ticket to be utilized by that day itself. It was 5.45pm around then, and people are already heading out of the amusement park, mostly their rides line are not long. So whats the point of utilising the E-tickets at that hour. We contended as E ticket for that day is a silly complimentary to give. The safety officer of the park even conversed with us and guard his position. He even said "This isn't the first run through as they were additionally same mishaps occurred previously.'' I was even more shocked! So even after various mishaps occurred, despite everything you have the bravery to do nothing? Simply let it occurred? Around then, we were likewise stressed for other guest to take that ride in the future as our incident was viewed as minor. By then, that's where they will do something about it? We are talking about people's lives! We even conversed with the Legoland Manager by the name of "Rozaimi" despite everything he still influencing us to utilize the E ticket. I gave up! That will be last to Legoland and we will NEVER come back again!

Taking everything into account, none of them apologies.We were on top tangling for our lives and they rather continued offering us free express tickets?!

Legoland, if u need to influence me to report by email. Do you by any chance read those? Regardless of whether you read, do you make a move?

Legoland Malaysia is truly kicking the bucket, their carpark is additionally not exceptionally inviting. No solid, no design, not welcoming! Only a plain sand with stones on the ground. Keep it up Legoland Malaysia. You are "Truly Malaysia".

Pls spread these around for the safety of your loved ones cuz accidents can happen anytime and anywhere because of their negligence in the rides.

1  Thank Tourist825112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Legoland Malaysia in 2012 and we visit legoland again this year. We can see there are more rides this year, but the lego models especially the ones in miniland many lego has been discoloured. Many of the ride are in maintenance which disappoint our kids especially the vr roller coaster.

1  Thank Happiness34408569637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Happiness34408569637,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. As we are an outdoor park, we can appreciate that the new sparkle may not always be on all our displays as the extreme weather does take a toll on our existing Lego displays. We are deeply sorry if you were not able to fully enjoy your day at the park during your visit as we do have certain rides that were temporarily closed for annual maintenance. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apology and hope this will not deter you from coming here again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we visited there on my daughter’ 7th birthday.. she was happy like never before.. she was much amazed after seeing such beautiful lego world..
everything was build with legos.. even the very high structures..
i think structures vise this is the best theme park we have visited( even better than universal and hongkong disney)
staff is very helpful and kind. even they have lego classes for kids..
The miniland was beautiful, we visited mini neitherland before in amsterdam, it is even better than that.. so beautifully constructed..everything was super awesome

Water park is normal, it is not necessary to visit the water park it is like any other water park.. with some lego activities and structures

Thank khushboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi khushboo123,

Thank you for sharing your experience at LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We are delighted that you and your family had a great time enjoying yourself at both parks. We appreciate the kind compliments as we strive to improve and to serve all guest with happiness and full of enjoyment. We sincerely hope to see you again in the coming future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not many rides in the dry park. We finished all rides and left the park at 3pm, and some of the rides were repeated.

1  Thank wong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi wong69,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort Malaysia. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. It's unfortunate that we did not meet your expectation and please accept our sincere apology for the disappointment you experienced. We hope this matter will not deter you from visiting us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in the early 20s, found that nothing much was fun other than the lego artwork everywhere which is a tourist eye opener. Would like the rides and entertainment more if I was a child. Nevertheless, worth once a visit.

Thank irinatcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello irinatcf,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. Our Park is mainly catered for families with young children. However, we do our best to accommodate young teens and older guest to enjoy our rides and attractions too. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apology if you were not able to fully enjoy your day at the park during your visit. We hope this has not negatively affected your opinion of our Resort and that you will consider us again in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dry and wet rides, great place for the whole family. This area is a hidden gem with many new and modern amenities around. You can also get to Singapore by road in one hour if there is no traffic jam!

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael G,

Thank for sharing your experience at LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit at both parks and having fun with your family. It has been our pleasure to serve all guests with happiness and full of enjoyment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The water park is alternative to the Legoland park, it has plenty of slides to cover. can be Long queue during peak days though. the lazy river not very exciting. And food is lacking in this place. But if you stay in LEGO land hotel, worth exploring

1  Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Malaysia, Product Excellence at Legoland Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi fsts2,

Thank you for visiting LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort. We are happy that you had fun at the water park and you're right that there're plenty of slides to enjoy. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews