We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmanSari Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmanSari Hotel City Centre
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Although nothing much to shout about but it's certainly value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly. The only downside is the size of the room but for the price, can't really complain much. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbitter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    47
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
27
29
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very good hotel. Very near City Square (3 minutes walk) and the room is very clean and nice. There isn't too much frills. If you are looking for somewhere comfortable to stay in with an affordable budget, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince_T64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amansari_072197777, General Manager at AmanSari Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for choosing AmanSari Hotel City Centre on your previous visit. It is our pleasure to give our guests with best services and accomodations and we appreciate your time shared with us and reviews on our hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you and your friends to the hotel in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

AmanSari Hotel operation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spend two nights over the weekend this November. A nice place in a superb location which is very basic and clean. I took the twin bed room which is equipped with a LCD TV and with hot and cold shower. There is no mini bar but it has a complimentary coffee and tea making set. There is no in room hair dryer but you may request for a complimentary use form their housekeeping. My room was on the 18th floor with a good city view. The hotel is centrally located and near to JB Sentral which is the main transport hub of the city. You can get to nice food restaurants and back lane hawker stalls nearby Jalan Meldrum. Overall, their reception is very attentive and responsive to your requests except only one last thing, I am unable to get a complimentary late check out even to one hour past their check out time by twelve noon!

Room Tip: I requested for a non smoking room on a higher floor because I wanted a good city view and I am a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amansari_072197777, General Manager at AmanSari Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for choosing AmanSari Hotel City Centre on your previous visit. It is our pleasure to give our guests with best services and accomodations and we appreciate your time shared with us and reviews on our hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you and your friends to the hotel in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

AmanSari Hotel operation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Book for the superior queen room through the hotel webpage and check in for a 1 night stay on 26 September 2012. Check in was smooth without much problem and assign a room on 19th floor. Walking distance to City Square JB and CIQ as you can see from the photographs.

Room and the bathroom clean, split type air-conditioning unit in the room working as expected, clear TV reception and with coffee and tea making facilities. Comfy queen bed as well. Breakfast was simple and adequate considering the rate you are paying at RM138.00 nett per night.

Some of the information stated in the hotel webpage is not entirely accurate such as spa facilities which is only available at their other hotel in Masai and no free wifi in the room. Before you check out always check your credit card bill properly as i was charge an additional RM11.90 although this is the upfront payment upon online booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpmy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#29 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
#15 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Insta Hotel
Insta Hotel
#36 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn Johor Bahru
Tropical Inn Johor Bahru
#70 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meldrum Hotel
Meldrum Hotel
#58 of 107 in Johor Bahru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 107 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmanSari Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmanSari Hotel City Centre

Property: AmanSari Hotel City Centre
Address: No. 49 Jalan Wong Ah Fook, Johor Bahru 80000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmanSari Hotel City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your AmanSari Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing