We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Location to Legoland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location to Legoland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights here. Everything was great except the pillows used. Pillows too soft and had neck-ache. Other than that, the location is thumbs up to Legoland which is 5-6 minutes away. Located just opposite Aeon Bukit Indah Mall makes it convenient for food.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SzeMay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    89
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
104
28
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice stay with young kids over the weekend. Decided to try this hotel as it was centrally located within Bukit Indah and near the local eateries and shopping mall. Pleasant stay, staffs were very friendly, check-in and check-out was done swiftly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and wifey decided to have a staycation in johor for 3 days 2 night. We book a junior suite room. Its big enough for both of us. Nicely modernise furnished. Good bed. Cold air conditioning. Good breakfast! Easy access to shopping centres and massage parlour a walking distance. Most of all helpful staff very professional compared to staff in Maldives resort standard! Worth every penny! Will be back and will share with friends and family.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Redwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We decided to stay the night in Johor to make full use of our Legoland Annual Pass. The rates for this hotel were attractive, and the room, though smallish, was of an ample size for us with our two young boys. The hotel was clean and had a generous breakfast spread. Very convenient location next to a few rows of food outlets and spa/ massage places, and across the road is the Aeon Bukit Indah, a sprawling shopping mall with supermarket. The only negative point is that it has no swimming pool. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so that you will not be bothered by the sound of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelimsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Pleasant and clean property, nice enough room, good bathroom. A decent breakfast and restaurant, with very obliging staff who mostly did their very best to help. Poor TV selection, and woeful internet connection were big drawbacks.

Room Tip: Horrible bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Malaysia. Comfortable rooms - nothing special (a bit like a Travelodge) but ok for a short stay. Very helpful staff, both in reception, in the bar and restaurant. Good air conditioning (an absolute must!).

Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Nice touch to be given bottled water for the kettle each day too.

My only real complaint was the sheer number of flies in the restaurant at breakfast? I left my bowl of cereal to get some coffee and, when I returned, a dozen flies were enjoying it instead! Not much the management can do about it I suppose but it wasn't very pleasant!

Would I use the hotel again? If I was there on business again I might do but I might prefer to try something a little less Travelodge!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank BarrynEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel and good location too. Aeon mall is just infront of the hotel. The hotel looks grand inside. Room size is ok. Toilet "looks clean" and looks can be deceiving because there were some molds on the tiles that is really yikes! Apart from the bathroom, everything in this hotel is ok.Breakfast is also good and they got plenty of food choices. Staff services etc. were really good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezynButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
4.4 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Nusajaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
V8 Hotel Johor Bahru
V8 Hotel Johor Bahru
#16 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
7.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#5 of 103 in Johor Bahru
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#8 of 103 in Johor Bahru
3.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Property: Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing