We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located opposite a big and modern shopping centre and 24hr Mcdonalds beside it. Theres a complimentary undergrd parkg. The hotel lobby is big and receptionists are polite. The junior suite that we booked is pretty small. Its size seems like a deluxe room. But the room was clean and cozy. Breakfast spread lacks varieties. No swimming pool. But perfect for a short 1-2night stay thanks to its location and price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lyzzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Contrary to some reviews here, i found my stay at granada hotel pretty ok. Yes.. The room is pretty small, but the hotel made up for it by providing me with a comfy bed. Yes... There is no bathtub, but the standing rain shower is enough to melt away my tiredness.

As the chinese saying goes, '麻雀虽小,五脏俱全'. Hotel granada has everything you'd need for a good night stay.

Only grub i have is the area serving breakfast. Think the restaurant's name is call olla or something... Its full of houseflies..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Soulwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was not expecting too much from the hotel, given the surrounding area and price we were being charged. I was pleasantly surprised. Lobby was large, welcoming, and staff were pleasant. Room was ample size, clean, and functional. Bathroom was good standard. Free wi-fi and choice of restaurants. Bar was lively but aircon a bit fierce.
Room was single glazed so a bit noisy, and next to all night macdonalds. Try for room at back of hotel
We got special corporate rate of £40 per night bed and breakfast

Room Tip: Go for rear of hotel overlooking park. Upgrade to exec floor is probably a great value idea. Check i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonmouthDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Bad house keeping service ....terrible ..Danny at the house keeping does not understand anything... The only really helpful guy is anil at the concierge desk.. My exec dbl room is I donno what ??? Small & tight..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jitendra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here before for our legoland trip and same with this time. Its only takes around 10 minutes to Legoland. Mcd's just beside the hotel and Aeon just opposite of it. Around the hotel area it was plenty of restaurants u may choose to go to.
The amenities in the hotel provided basic needs from rooms to breakfast.
The room rate is a bit high and room size a bit small but we have no choice bcoz this hotel is quite near to legoland.
Overall I'm quite ok with here.

Room Tip: Rooms 502, 503 and 520
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Booked 2 deluxe rooms and stayed for 1 night.

Pros & cons:
-rooms are very small and not worth the money at all
-very2 limited choices for breakfast, there are only 2 kinds of fruits available! No label for all food n drinks so guests do not know what juice they are drinking, etc..only 1 person replenish all food and drinks
-staff appearances are unkempt n shabby pls wear proper uniform..some of them are friendly some of them does not looked like interested to serve guests..staffs need a lot of training!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We chose the executive deluxe room with better qualities amenities provided in the room, such as better bathroom slipper. The room is larger than the standard room so it provided more space for the kid to run around. The room is clean and comfortable. The only down side to the room itself is the unavailability of a king size bed.

The breakfast had many variety - ranging from Asian to Western cuisine. The location of the hotel is near to the Puteri Harbour entertainment centre (Legoland, Little Big Club, etc.). There are eateries all around and a JUSCO mall across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherio88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
6.8 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
669 reviews
7.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
7.5 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 109 in Johor Bahru
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#12 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,326 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Johor Bahru City Centre
10.6 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Johor Bahru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Johor Bahru

Address: 55 Jalan Indah 15/2, Johor Bahru 81200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Johor Bahru
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Granada Johor Bahru 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granada Johor Bahru, managed by Care Luxury Hotels & Resorts is a 4-Star Business Class Hotel, offering 192 luxurious rooms designed for ultimate comfort ranging from the Executive Deluxe Rooms to the exclusive Granada Suite. The hotel provides facilities and amenities for private events and functions as well as pulsating food & beverage outlets offering various local and international cuisines, together with both recreation & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Granada Johor Bahru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing