We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
114
324
290
118
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
324
290
118
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance city square mall night market swimming pool nasi lemak strategic location pleasant stay short stay singapore johor raya komtar cafe jbcc immigration varieties checkpoint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is old but the room is big!!

Swimming pool is just very basic but good enough to make the kids happy.

- Near to pasar karat! Haha.. but din go cos had diarrhoea..
- wifi is free without room number.. just use ur fb login!
- parking is free..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SafiahArshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was an impromtu booking and We decided to try The Puteri Pacific.
We got a discounted rate ($47.20 thru Agoda) fr a Princess Deluxe Room (large bed) w/o breakfast.
The room was spacious, clean n facing the city. I love the pillows, the moment i laid my head on it, i doze off.. (either its too comfortable or im too tired..)
The next morning we tried the buffet breakfast. Rm $16/pax nett (mon-friday). It was cheaper than eating ou
tside. More variety too. My husband loves the nasi lemak sambal.
The hotel location is great, next to the Masjid n Kota Raya. Also within walking distance to Komtar City Square and CIQ

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zaraAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

A quick getaway from home. RM6 to RM10 from CIQ if you take a grab/taxi to the hotel. Front desk staff very friendly n welcoming. Rooms very clean. Cleaners very helpful and friendly. Buffett breakfast and lunch very good and worth the money spent. Kotaraya mall just next door for shopping, eating and pampering your body at the massage parlours etc. Loads of eating places surrounded this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank noria91188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 3D2N in room 723 from 28th till 30th August. This hotel is the top hotel in Johor before but now seems to be running down. My room really need refurbishment. Water heater not working and aircond is too noisy. Pest control needs to be done too as there are ants in the room. To make things worst, during my stay, there were 2 incidence where the hotel had a blackout (no electricity supply).

Food is great to make a plus point for this hotel. Staff working attitude is OK too. Only the rooms seems too old. Price is reasonable I guess.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank redzuan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenOonCS, Public Relations Manager at The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear redzuan72,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to share that we are working on plans for refurbishment of the hotel for our guest comfort. The water heater, aircon and ants issue have been rectified. We apologise for any inconvenience caused during the blackout / trip as we were affected due to problems at TNB at the time.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service offered here and we hope to welcome you back again to experience our newly refurbished rooms in the near future!

Warm regards,
The Team
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3D2N in August 2019. The hotel is old and dated, but everything else is good. Good rate. Spacious room. Courteous staffs. Acceptable breakfast. Good location. It is just a few minutes walk to JB City Square, through a shortcut.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steven_Shwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews