We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$76
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
$86
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Garden Hotel(Johor Bahru)
$35
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
$27
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
$55
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tune Hotel Danga Bay(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$347
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
97
265
242
94
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
265
242
94
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity square mallwalking distanceswimming poolbusiness tripnight marketbreakfast buffetcoffee housepleasant stayspacious roomnasi lemakjb sentralsingaporejohorrayacafecausewaygym
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 765 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I shall be contacting the company direct to make a formal complaint.

However - general breakdown of our recent visit -

Bathroom
1) Blocked sink
2)Bathroom floor was flooded when the water did go through
3)No hot water for showering
4) Bathroom light didn't work so room was in semi darkness
Bedroom
1) Aircon was louder when switched OFF than on.
Breakfast
1) We had to queue behind 20 people for breakfast (and wait for 20 mins to get in) - the whole thing was chaotic and disorganised.
2) There were 10 people queueing for eggs and no chef. When he did arrive he cooked one egg at a time per person instead of cooking several peoples orders at once.
3) Food ran out in various sections. (There was still 2 hours to end of service)
4) Some people ended up seated in the main lobby and had to walk further for breakfast

Got home and found out that we hadn't even been given the room we paid for meaning we were overcharged for a substandard room. The bedroom photo shown is SO not the room you are given!

We shall not be returning to this allegedly 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivecaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We arrived late on Friday night after a long flight from Australia and bus trip from Singapore in peak hour traffic. We were greeted by a reception lady who was not helpful at all. I had booked a non-smoking room and she wasn't prepared to search for one. Being very sensitive to cigarette smoke, this would have left us no option other than to find alternative accommodation. I explained the situation to her and it seemed like she just couldn't be bothered trying to help. After a little encouragement, she checked her computer and surprise surprise, there was indeed one available. In general the hotel was adequate. We chose it due to its close proximity to the Kotoraya II Terminal. The gym and sauna are quite nice and there is an outdoor pool and tennis court also. The breakfast had good variety but again, the service was poor. I had to go and collect cutlery and napkins from the bussing station myself. In all the hotel was average. I wouldn't choose to stay there again and definitely would not recommend the hotel for those who are sensitive to cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotTravellerY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed there for two nights. We are lucky enough to stay at the executive floor whereby only those with key card can go up these floors. Very quiet and enjoyed the leisure room very much. There were snacks throughout the day in the leisure room with hot drinks. Very fancy indeed with a small reading area before the entrance. The breakfast buffet had delectable arrays of food, local and western to choose from. Our room and bathroom were very spacious with view of the city. At times in the evening, the staff will restock the mini bar and relentlessly inquired if we needed anything during the stay. The staff were ever so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for a business stay in JB.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean room but cramp. I guess we were given a smoking room as the smell of cigarette was very strong. They didn't ask if we need a non-smoking room in the first place but it didn't matter as we were out most of the time. The plus side is the free mini bar filled with all sorts of soft drinks which the kids enjoyed. within walking distance to City Square where you can shop till you drop.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetzlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Despite the outdated rooms and a quite boring buffet in the Newsroom restaurant this hotel is still our first choice in JB. Excellent value for money. Just be aware that on certain days the disco produces an excruciating noise. It is advisable to ask when checking in for a quiet room.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hajaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews